TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
7.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
October 22, 2015
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-250 XLT
Location
Asheboro, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Pretty good on road dry/wet/snow tire. Also pretty good mud tire.

Tire Cons

Disturbingly soft tire compound.

For the price of the tire, they just wore out too quickly. Country, city, highway, think I barely got 35k miles out of them. Not a tire to do quick maneuvers in, the soft tire compound gave a "sliding" feeling when changing lanes quickly in traffic and turning onto other roads. If I buy angain, and that's a 1% chance, it'll only be for an off road usage.

25 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
August 13, 2012
Vehicle
2007 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD X
Location
MOSQUERO, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

they look good - I get lots of compliments

Tire Cons

cost too much for what you get - noisy - just fair traction

I run a mail route on both pavement and gravel/rocky roads. These tires do OK but I have my window down alot and they are noisy. In the winter or after/during rain they slip and slide worse than my previous BF Goodrich All Terrains. The price difference - about $450 = { for 5 } is wnwarrented. I do get compliments - but not $450 worth. I am going back to my All Terrains!

242 of 402 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 31, 2014
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE4WD
Location
Drummond, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They have provided me super traction in mud, snow and dry conditions and allow me to haul some very heavy loads without any worries.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I have ever purchased. Best price and long lasting. I recommend these tires for everyone who drives off of the pavement.

55 of 92 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
February 05, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-250 XL
Location
ROSWELL, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25200
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires against flats and rocks drive highway and off road . Been best wearing tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too bad local store does not keep these in stock have to wait to much.

122 of 207 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 01, 2012
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
DEMING, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life

Tire Cons

price

Bought a set of 35x12.5/17 to put on my Dodge 2500 diesel. Tires have seen about 60-70% off road use and I think I will get roughly 40-45,000 miles out of these. When I bought the tires I got a really good deal but the price has jumped significantly but I would still buy again at the current price. I am alot harder than most on my tires, especially since my truck is heavily modified and these just took everything I could dish out and then some. They wear evenly and have lasted longer than any other MT I have tried and thats saying something!

192 of 329 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
May 29, 2013
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA TRD
Location
SHREVEPORT, LA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very good mud tire & rides good as well.

Tire Cons

noise not bad doing city driving, but somewhat noisey doing interstate driving.

overall it's a good tire especially if you need more of a mud tire, but otherwise I think a allterain would be better for more city & interstate driving.

187 of 337 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 24, 2016
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 STX SUPERCAB
Location
Argyle, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Have 4000 miles and all is well! Great is muddy conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Need to keep air pressure @ 55-60 lbs. for best ride and noise level.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 25, 2016
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
Location
Sun City, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride for really aggressive tire

Tire Cons

Little loud on the highway

Overall love the tires

6 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
August 11, 2016
Vehicle
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Location
Houma, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction when driving on soft ground

Tire Cons

Tires don't last as long driving on concrete/asphalt

I've been running Nitto brand tires for ten years on two different trucks. I've been purchasing all my tires from discount tire direct for 15 years now and will continue to due so as long as I can drive.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.