TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 295/65-20
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

295/65-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (34)
7.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(34 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 15, 2016
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Dayton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It gives look to the truck

Tire Cons

N/a

I would repurchase these tired if I had to

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 07, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-250 XLT
Location
McAllen, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking, great handling

Tire Cons

None

2011 F-250 Powerstroke Supercrew. Great overall tire. Minimal road noise for those worried about this. Highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.5  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
Location
Brownsville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good rugged looks...

Tire Cons

noisy and a loud "humming" sound at speeds past 40 mph...

I like the way the tires look. They look very rugged and tough. Also like the way they look on my truck. Definitely do not like the ride and the loud "humming" sound at speeds higher than 40 mph. Will not buy these tires again.

14 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
January 15, 2012
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Location
LONGVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best off-road style tire i have had on a 3/4 ton truck especially when Im always pulling a trailer sometimes up to 20,000lbs. The rest of the time i am usually driving aggressively or out at the deer lease. I would recommend these to anyone!

204 of 325 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 12, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Location
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride, not too loud, look awesome and feel very secure

Tire Cons

These tires require approximately 500 miles of break in. Don't judge these tires until the are broke in

Discount Tire rocks! John and his guys really take care of you and always go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect.

33 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 18, 2013
Vehicle
2009 FORD F-350 FX4
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the road and the offload performance when needed

Tire Cons

None

Would recommend to anyone driving off road as well as city driving

143 of 234 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.1  
Review Date
January 21, 2012
Vehicle
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
Location
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip with dry traction. Clears mud great.

Tire Cons

Bad tread life.

If its dry pavement or you're already accelerating the grip is great. At first accelerating in snow or heavy rain the tires break traction easily. In rocky terrain the tires slip more than I'd like but if you deflated them a bit there good. The tread life wears quickly at first to about half way or a little more but then slows down dramatically. All in all I'd rather go with Goodyear duratrac's or open country's.

168 of 283 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
July 15, 2014
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread. Snow and sand did excellent.

Tire Cons

Wear's to quick. Loud on highway.

It was okay..

50 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
October 30, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Location
Odessa, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Has good traction in the mud

Tire Cons

The tread is to soft they make the rear of the truck fill sloppy at high speeds and the tread ripped easy when I went mudding

Road noise isn't bad but you can definitely hear them pafomance is good but the tread is to soft and is wearing a little faster then I would like over all not a bad tire but for the $$$$ they cost I don't know if I'll get more

27 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 16, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The look of the tire is awesome A little road noise but that's the way I like it

Tire Cons

Smooth but not as smooth as original Michelin tires

I like everything about this tire "so far so good "

36 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.