TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 295/70-18
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

295/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (51)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
January 25, 2012
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like the look of the tires therefore, the gas mileage decreased as expected due to the size. Great tire though!! Thanks Jon

112 of 185 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
April 22, 2015
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Hondo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look. Excellent off road traction. Rated for 3/4 ton towing capacity.

Tire Cons

Moderate road noise, but what do you expect it's a mud tire.

Had 1 bad tire upon installation, pulled right. Discount replaced without any problems. Great mud tire that's made for HD trucks. Get an alignment after install to maximize tire life.

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCAB
Location
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are wearing good with normal tire rotations. Will definitely buy another set from my local Discount Tire, service is top notch A+!

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
February 29, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Madisonville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great in the mud. Hold up very well to heavy loads and off road use. I get about 40,000-48,000 out of a set, but I have a heavy truck and pull lots of trailers. Definitely recommend these tires. Will most likely get another set for this truck and our new truck.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 11, 2014
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 FX4
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

A bit noisy, and when speeding up from a complete stop the tires shake a bit...

Overall great tires. Another satisfied customer!!!

70 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are awesome, and I got almost three years on them. I will be going back to Discount Tire and purchasing another set real soon.

12 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 13, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Location
Copperas Cove, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look awesome

Tire Cons

Extremely expensive

Tire looks, handles and performs well

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 26, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires so far. All around great handling, off road traction.

Tire Cons

They do make some noise on the highway at higher speeds but that's to be expected with big mud tires. I actually like the sound myself.

All around great tire. No complaints what so ever.

253 of 444 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCAB
Location
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road, not as loud as other MTs, handle well in rain

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm new to mud tires, but I have to say I'm impressed by these tires. They're more quiet than my buddy's Toyo Open Country MTs, and they handle a lot better than expected in rain. Off road, I took my truck through extreme mud and had two wheels in a pond and didn't come close to getting stuck. They handle extremely well in mud. The have great traction towing my boat as well.

98 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 13, 2014
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Cashion, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire and great in any condition, highway city off-road it does great every where.

Tire Cons

Only con a little loud on highway at high speeds

Great tire and love how they have performed so far will more then likely buy this tire again

49 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.