TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 295/70-18
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

295/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (49)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(49 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 23, 2015
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Looks nice, not to noisy, good traction in sand.

Tire Cons

Makes my truck bounce on street, have to correct steering.

I really like the the aggressive look, but again, on city/Hwy make my truck bounce alot. Feel like on driving on balloon tires. If I could I would return them for a 295.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
Location
Salem, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

looks ride noise

Tire Cons

26000 miles and I need new tires

good looking tires handle good and little noise but no mileage from them

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
April 22, 2015
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Hondo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look. Excellent off road traction. Rated for 3/4 ton towing capacity.

Tire Cons

Moderate road noise, but what do you expect it's a mud tire.

Had 1 bad tire upon installation, pulled right. Discount replaced without any problems. Great mud tire that's made for HD trucks. Get an alignment after install to maximize tire life.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
January 25, 2012
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like the look of the tires therefore, the gas mileage decreased as expected due to the size. Great tire though!! Thanks Jon

103 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
September 28, 2014
Vehicle
2014 RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
Location
Alpine, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good in mud. Very good on snow when siped

Tire Cons

Wears fast. Too high psi. Makes ride a little rough.

Great tires. My 2nd set.

24 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 11, 2014
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 FX4
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

A bit noisy, and when speeding up from a complete stop the tires shake a bit...

Overall great tires. Another satisfied customer!!!

64 of 111 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
December 24, 2011
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Location
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire, works excellent in muddy snow terrain, yet quiet on highway.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire in inclement weather. Worked well in snow and slush.

261 of 453 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 03, 2014
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-250 275/70R18E
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my truck in the oilfield all mixed from city,highway and off roading. These tires have served their purpose above and beyond my expectations, most definitely will purchase them again.

84 of 146 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 26, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires so far. All around great handling, off road traction.

Tire Cons

They do make some noise on the highway at higher speeds but that's to be expected with big mud tires. I actually like the sound myself.

All around great tire. No complaints what so ever.

223 of 388 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 04, 2015
Vehicle
2013 RAM 3500 CREW CAB
Location
Fredericksburg, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tires are really great they grip anything that I put them through

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great about to put them on my jeeps my 09 and my 85. I drive a lot and haul traliers all the time and drive in a lot of wet and muddy places and they do perfect. Everything I have put them throw they have proven 100 perfect at 80 psi on my truck

20 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.