TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 295/55-20
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

295/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (29)
7.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(29 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Carol Stream, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They ride great!

13 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.5  
Review Date
April 18, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Chico, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good

Tire Cons

Wear out really fast, extremely squirmy, loud, complete junk dont balance

Feels like you are driving on sponges you can feel the side walls rolling under when turning. These tires are junk I would recommend spending the extra money and buy toyo mts

15 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 31, 2016
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
Location
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for my Tahoe since I have a 12" lift.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
June 02, 2015
Vehicle
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
Location
Carthage, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

Loud

Great for offroad

25 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 24, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Location
Brownsville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality

Tire Cons

Improve on quiet ride

Very satisfied with Nito tires smoothly rides and excellent for off road

23 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
August 25, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
New Braunfels, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life Traction dry/wet better than stock Look amazing

Tire Cons

Rough ride Noisy Poor Fuel Economy

I actually own the 305-55 20 on my 2010 Silverado. Put a 2" front leveling kit and secured the plastic guard in wheel well to prevent rubbing. I got 60k miles out of my stock tires and purchased these. Now 60k on these and the tread is worn to the indicators on the tires. These tires look amazing and have gotten much more life than I expected. I do not do any offroad driving. I did have a 1/2" nail embedded in the tread for about 2k miles and on pulling it, with intentions of plugging it, there was no leak. These tires are much heavier than stocks and fuel economy dropped by about 4 mpg on install. Noisy on highway at 75mph and not smooth at all. For extensive city and highway driving, I would not recommend. For driving less than 10k miles per year/mudding/awesome looking/heavy duty tires, they are well worth the money.

219 of 369 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.5  
Review Date
July 26, 2015
Vehicle
2014 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Big Lake, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good off road tire not for highway

Tire Cons

Too noisey

Great tires for what i do! Makes truck look good also

32 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 13, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN TITAN PRO-4X
Location
Nashville, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride for a M/T

Tire Cons

So far haven't seen any!

Well as I said above, very impressed! Went from an A/T to this and after running they have taken all my worries and concerns away going to a mud terrain tire! If your thinking all the reviews are blown up from people talking about this tire I assure you it's all about the tire. There Great! And will deffently be buying another set when needed. I'm running 35/12.50/20's all I can say is awesome tire and ride even with 9" of lift!

66 of 116 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 14, 2015
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA SEQUOIA PLATINUM
Location
Columbia City, IN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread pattern, solid handling and overall feel...awesome tires.

Tire Cons

Hard to keep clean, but that is my fault...

Not only would I buy these tires again, I actually will buy these tires again for my Summer Rims and tires. Wish they weren't so expensive, but you get what you pay for, and these are top notch, premium tires...

52 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2014
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Its a hybrid mud tire. Very good balance between a true mud tire and an AT. Looks fantastic.

Tire Cons

Once they are improperly worn there is no going back.

Its hard to rate these as a regular tire. They are quiet and smooth for what they are. Good alignment, 5k rotation, and proper air pressure go a long way. I don't think you can get a better balance for a weekend warrior type application. I still have some tread but slipped on keeping up the pressure and now it wobbles a bit.

316 of 576 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.