TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/60-17
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

275/60-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (16)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(16 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 03, 2012
Vehicle
1994 FORD F-150 LIGHTNING
Location
HENRICO, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again

Tire Pros

Great tread life and nice style and handling

Tire Cons

the width of tire is not as wide as other brands

This is a great tire. It handles very well, rides smooth and I have had no problems with it hydroplaning in heavy rains. The tread style looks awesome too. I can't tell if they are noisy, but my truck isn't very quiet either. The only fault would be the actual contact patch is more narrow than other brands. On my 94 Lightning the tire is about 3/4" less tread width than the Firestones they replaced. It's the same size but the sidewall isn't the same width. My brother inlaw put a set on his '08 Magnum and they look skinny too. If they are available I would go one size wider than what you would normally get. Outside of that you can't go wrong with these.

323 of 570 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 20, 2014
Vehicle
1994 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Location
Chino, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The price was why I bought them.

Tire Cons

While driving in wet weather, my truck nearly hydroplaned only weeks after purchase, but other than that it's been fine.

Other than the hydoplaning issue, I just have to be more cautious. Overall good tires for the price.

114 of 203 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 20, 2015
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
Thousand Oaks, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Value-good tires

64 of 116 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 14, 2014
Vehicle
2004 ISUZU ASCENDER ALL
Location
Compton, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1850
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

Tires only have 1850 miles; so far very pleased.

155 of 282 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 09, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire for the money.

Tire Cons

None.

Too soon to evaluate thread wear but all else is super.

44 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 28, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE POLICE EDT
Location
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost vs Goodyear Eagle

Tire Cons

none so far

This has proven to be a excellent replacement for the standard Chevy Tahoe PPV OEM tire. If the tread life holds true it will outlast the Eagle GT's originally supplied on the Tahoe PPV. This tire has handled extremely well on dry as well as wet pavement. Low road noise and smooth ride at a variety of speeds (including speeds over 90 MPH).

219 of 406 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 17, 2014
Vehicle
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
Location
Santa Maria, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These replaced Goodyear T/A Radials and I was very surprised as to how much quieter these tires are.

Tire Cons

So far, there's not a lot to dislike about these tires.

Even with the "artistic" tread pattern, I've gotten good uphill traction on dry dirt roads. There hasn't been much rain here so I have little to recommend on wet, off road conditions. I have yet to break traction on wet pavement. Braking is sure and steady. My top "pro" response is the quietness of ride. We can actually carry on a conversation without raising voices. I had never noticed how loud my previous rubber was until I had the Nitto's mounted. The tires look good and are easy to wash without too much sidewall detail. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

57 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 10, 2013
Vehicle
1993 FORD F-150 LIGHTNING
Location
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet and dry tire

Tire Cons

None

Very pleased! use on 1993 Ford Lightening Pick up and dry and we very good. Pickups have tendency to "loose" rear in wet cornering. Not broke loose yet!

254 of 497 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 16, 2013
Vehicle
1993 FORD F-150 LIGHTNING
Location
LOVETTSVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good stopping goodride comfort o

Tire Cons

Would buy this tire again

The nt 420 so far have performed quite well, do not intend to drive this truck in the snow . traction is great ,the tires hand no flat spots after sitting for a period of time . My last set of tires needed to warm before the shakes would go away, the nt420 were good right out of the box

282 of 559 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 15, 2015
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing wet weather traction. Very low road noise. They look great and ride great. Would definitely look into getting these again in the future.

Tire Cons

None so far. Will see how they wear and last. So far very happy.

Haven't put too many miles on the tires, but I am very happy with the way they ride and look. Best wet weather traction tires I have had so far for this truck.

42 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.