TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (124)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
September 11, 2016
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Location
College Station, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, handle great. I drive my truck like a car, these tires handle very well.

Tire Cons

They discontinued making them

I wish they would continue making this tire. For the money, they are the best looking and handle my driving style perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 27, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
College Station, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great and handles well.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Great tire in looks and performance. Highly recommend.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 11, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Cleburne, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Have had these tires over three years and have over 40K miles on them. Good tire that supports the load I sometimes carry pulling my 5th wheel.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

I have had excellent service from these tires. I am getting ready to put another set of these same tires on my Tundra, why change something that has worked so well.

42 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 04, 2015
Vehicle
2010 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and comparison to OE Pirelli's is outstanding. Excellent ride and traction

Tire Cons

No Discount Tire in my area. DC

I have driven on these Nitto's in every weather condition that the Mid Atlantic Region can throw at you, and they have performed way better than anticipated. I highly recommend these and will definitely buy again for my 2010 Navigator

67 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
Union City, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tire

Tire Cons

NA

NA

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
October 01, 2015
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Denham Springs, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price.

17 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
Brookeland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction and wet weather performance

Tire Cons

Worn tread much too soon

Tires were noisy compared to orig equipment tired. Replaced them with Nitto 421 which seems to be a quieter and smoother riding tire. 2 tires had excessive tire wear after 30M miles.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awsome

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires they look great and handle great and wear is awsome

27 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 22, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Denton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction, great qualty

Tire Cons

None I can find.

Never ran Nitto tires before Discount Tire rep recommended them for replacement of oem Goodyears. Have to say they have exceeded my expectations. Great ride and handling, low noise, superior tread life. Have to say these are among the best tires I have owned on any of my vehicles. Would recommend and definitely would purchase again.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K2500
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18802
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY GOOD TREAD WEAR LIFE, VERY GOOD WET WEATHER TRACTION, GOOD LOOKING PROFILE

Tire Cons

AT TIMES NOISY DEPENDING ON THE ROAD SURFACE

VERY GOOD TIRE AT A GOOD PRICE. DROVE TO FLORIDA IN THE SUMMER TIME AND RAN INTO SOME HEAVY RAIN STORMS THE VEHICLE FELT VERY COMFORTABLE DRIVING THRU THE BAD WEATHER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TIRES.

18 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.