TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (127)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 13, 2016
Vehicle
2010 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
73500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking; Great traction in whatever weather conditions.

Tire Cons

Need new ones

I have driven on these tires for 75000 miles or more, and love everything about the tire. I just hate that it is time for me to breakdown to buy some more, and there is no doubt that I will be getting these again. Best tire that I have ever driven on, and they look really good

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 04, 2015
Vehicle
2010 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and comparison to OE Pirelli's is outstanding. Excellent ride and traction

Tire Cons

No Discount Tire in my area. DC

I have driven on these Nitto's in every weather condition that the Mid Atlantic Region can throw at you, and they have performed way better than anticipated. I highly recommend these and will definitely buy again for my 2010 Navigator

111 of 175 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 11, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Cleburne, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Have had these tires over three years and have over 40K miles on them. Good tire that supports the load I sometimes carry pulling my 5th wheel.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

I have had excellent service from these tires. I am getting ready to put another set of these same tires on my Tundra, why change something that has worked so well.

82 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
November 13, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Kingwood, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
62000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tires went 62,000 miles

Tire Cons

tires did not last long as they should have compared to the cost paid for the tire.

Lower the price for this China made tire. Bad enough all Discount Tires in Houston in zip codes 77339, 77015 and 77536 try to shove either the most expensive tires down your throat or the cheapest like these. I had no choice due to my financial situation to use these tires granted they did last longer than expected and longer than the rating they had.

60 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
November 04, 2014
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
Location
Oliver Springs, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value, Style, performance.

Tire Cons

None yet.

VERY pleased with this tire purchase. Smooth ride, quiet, incredible grip. Better tire than the Michelin's they replaced and they cost half as much. I have had several comments and compliments asking what kind of tire I put on my truck. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

41 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
Location
Magnolia, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem good for the price.

43 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awsome

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires they look great and handle great and wear is awsome

65 of 120 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 22, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Denton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction, great qualty

Tire Cons

None I can find.

Never ran Nitto tires before Discount Tire rep recommended them for replacement of oem Goodyears. Have to say they have exceeded my expectations. Great ride and handling, low noise, superior tread life. Have to say these are among the best tires I have owned on any of my vehicles. Would recommend and definitely would purchase again.

57 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K2500
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18802
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY GOOD TREAD WEAR LIFE, VERY GOOD WET WEATHER TRACTION, GOOD LOOKING PROFILE

Tire Cons

AT TIMES NOISY DEPENDING ON THE ROAD SURFACE

VERY GOOD TIRE AT A GOOD PRICE. DROVE TO FLORIDA IN THE SUMMER TIME AND RAN INTO SOME HEAVY RAIN STORMS THE VEHICLE FELT VERY COMFORTABLE DRIVING THRU THE BAD WEATHER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TIRES.

47 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 SS AWD
Location
Concord, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire that i think out performs most other tires in this segment.

Tire Cons

deep water does cause the truck to dog ear a little.

This is the second time I have purchased these tires. I tried a different brand but was not happy with the cornering, so I purchased these again. Love how they handle the curves and breaking BTW I'm AWD. I would purchase these tires again. Even do well in a muddy field never got stuck and drove all around the field.

55 of 103 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.