TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/50-20
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

255/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
June 08, 2015
Vehicle
2010 DODGE NITRO SXT
Location
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32951
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good in rain handling

Tire Cons

wear out quickly very noisy hard to balance

Do not last long. The more miles they get the noisier they become. I would not buy again or recommend. Very dissatisfied. I could have purchased any tire, I chose these for wet weather. About the only thing they are good for is handling in wet or dry conditions. I rate them about a 2 overall.

92 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 10, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER SS
Location
VERO BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking treadpattern

Tire Cons

Skinnier than the Good Year RSA's

Much better road feel than the Goodyear RSA's. Better in the rain, too. Actually tracked these at Sebring for a few laps, the the Trailblazer SS did great....never broke loose or lost traction....talked to me the whole time.

508 of 916 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 17, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CADILLAC SRX V8 2WD
Location
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
33000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on dry pavement Great on wet pavement Seems to be getting very good tread wear.

Tire Cons

None that I can see

Most of my driving day to day are short trips for shopping but most of the 33000 miles have been from several long cross country trips through all types of weather and the tires feel very secure when on the road. Obviously, my vehicle has a lot to do with it (Caddy SRX) but I have owned other SUV i.e. Jeep Grand Cherokees and this tire was much better than the tires I had or tried on the Jeep and they were all top end tires. These tires are made by Toyo tires which are on par with any tires in the world. I definitely will buy again.

445 of 853 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
July 16, 2013
Vehicle
2010 DODGE NITRO SXT
Location
WILLIS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, traction wet and dry, complete rotation side to side and front to rear, looks

Tire Cons

Do not come with mileage warranty so I have no idea how long they will last.

I am so glad I researched and bought these tires. I put them on my 2010 Dodge Nitro and now I am getting ready to put a set on my Hyundai Genesis Coupe I like them so much. OEM Goodyears on the Nitro were a disaster in the rain. Ride and handling improvement noticed right out of the store garage. Great wet traction and are a lot quieter than OEM. I have always been a "Michelin Man," but just could not see or afford to spend $124-190 more per tire! Moral to the story- "You will be happy buying Nitto tires!" Mileage info data still out there...

474 of 910 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER SS
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value....good all around tire

Tire Cons

Have not found any

Would repurchase

67 of 129 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 28, 2013
Vehicle
2007 LAND ROVER LR3 SE
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love the ride. They are a little louder than the stock tire and little stiffer ride (went with a lower proflie so as expected). They improved handling and performance. I would get them again

465 of 901 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1996 FORD E-150 STEEL WHL.
Location
Lansing, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Very smooth and long lasting.

Tire Cons

Not one!

Great tire! I use them only from spring thru fall and really love them.

65 of 155 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 30, 2016
Vehicle
2012 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Location
Loganville, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tires

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.