TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/50-20
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

285/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (53)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 20, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Location
Temecula, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Beautiful and does the job

Tire Cons

None

I will buy these same tires for as long as I own my truck.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 29, 2014
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
Laveen, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like them

116 of 185 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2014
Vehicle
2003 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great for the price

Tire Cons

none yet

like them quiet and smooth ride, car rides like new now

133 of 225 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
June 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Tires seem to sag

Ok but not great

25 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2009 MERCEDES BENZ GL320 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Noisy

Bought these tires only because we had a tread separation while on a long trip and needed something in stock. Once we got home we traded them in for something decent. They are noisy and handled poorly on the highway. I wouldn't put these on any SUV.

319 of 560 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 04, 2014
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Balance perfectly first time, no vibration, tracks very straight, makes my 175,000 mile work truck drive great.

Tire Cons

Much noisier than previous tires.

Quite a bit noisier at freeway speeds than I would like, but truck drives and handles noticeably better than it did with Goodyear eagle gt.

113 of 203 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 17, 2013
Vehicle
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires for an economic price. Very pleased with my purchase, the salesman suggested these instead of the other tires I had seen online.

253 of 455 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 25, 2013
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
Location
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tire

Tire Cons

None

So far so good

274 of 499 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 04, 2014
Vehicle
2004 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Location
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, I will be buying them again next round

Tire Cons

None

Love the new tires. I always buy my tires from Discount. Great prices, great financing with interest free, Service is always great.

118 of 216 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
June 23, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Location
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looks good

Tire Cons

None Provided

Makes way to much noise.

221 of 411 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.