TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/50-15
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

205/50-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 13, 2012
Vehicle
1980 TRIUMPH TR8 CONVERTBLE
Location
SCOTTSVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Grip, Ride, Looks

Tire Cons

None so far

Upgraded my 1980 Triumph TR8 to 15x6 wheels and was looking for aggressive rubber to compliment. Haven't driven many miles yet, very few in the wet, but so far very pleased.

322 of 531 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 11, 2015
Vehicle
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
Napa, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dry traction and super quiet ride

Tire Cons

Wet traction is a lil slick

Love these tires

22 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
November 06, 2012
Vehicle
1986 TOYOTA COROLLA GT-S
Location
SWEET GRASS, MT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheap! great handling, not alot of road noise

Tire Cons

extreme wet weather, not the best handling abouve higway speeds(70mph+)

I bought these and used them 2 years (no winter driving - spring to fall) It involved daily driving, about 10 auto X events and 1 full drifting event(to kill the last bit of the tires). Also this included a 7000km trip down to california and back. The only time I was a little bit worried was when one time I was driving in the mountains at night downhill in the pouring rain, I had to slow down to 70mph instead of the 90mph I had been driving up to that point. AutoX they compared to the old Azenis 615's I had on before, but I prefer these instead as you can drive them most of the year, unlike the Azenis. And did I mention they were cheap?! Best bang for buck in tires I have had yet..

264 of 463 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 12, 2015
Vehicle
1988 HONDA CRX SI
Location
Traverse City, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome dry traction for daily driving.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got these for my 88 Honda CRX SI. They are beefier in size than stock wheels. For having stock suspension, the car handles amazing. Traction is great. With stock tires, I could spin the wheels easily, with the Nittos, burnouts aren't as easy. In wet weather, tires do their job well as long as you use common sense. When you get used to incredible traction and drive aggressively, a wet road can quickly remind you of laws of physics. Road noise is minimal 5000 miles in, and that is saying a lot as the CRX is essentially a tin can. Overall a good purchase.

18 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 13, 2014
Vehicle
1999 ACURA INTEGRA 195/60R14
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My favorite street tire. They can handle some negative camber. And have great grip and durability compared to all other tires in the range.

Tire Cons

Maybe a little rough on the ride and road noise.

Probably owned 10 sets of these tires. Great for the sport compact owner. They work great in Colorados variety of conditions.

204 of 376 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 28, 2014
Vehicle
1999 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
HARRELLS, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1555
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The Stick to the road surface is noticeable.

Tire Cons

None

These tires seem to be a great pairing with my Mazda Miata MX-5

207 of 387 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 17, 2013
Vehicle
1996 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
CHEROKEE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome all around tire and near perfect grip on the street. Cold performance is very good.

Tire Cons

Not too quiet and tread thins as the rating states needs to have a touch more tread life.

I love them and will replace with the same tire.

259 of 500 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 29, 2014
Vehicle
1999 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Hilliard, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good value. One of the stickiest tires you can buy in the price range

Tire Cons

Snow traction, but they're not meant to be good in snow..

Overall a great tire with a low price!

49 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 05, 2015
Vehicle
1991 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Lexington, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great dry and wet traction Great price

Tire Cons

Can be a little noisy, but not horrible.

I have installed these on two Miatas this year. One fairly stock 99 and a turbocharged 91 (240whp/230wtq). These tires are very sticky for the price point and have great wet and dry traction. Braking is awesome too, even in lots of rain. I have not tried them in winter conditions and have not ran them long enough to comment on tire wear. I just wish they made them in 18's so I could run them on my Jetta too. My only complaint is that they were a little noisy initially, but seemed to quiet down. The noise is not bad in a convertible that isn't quiet to begin with.

15 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.