TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/50-20
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

265/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (26)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(26 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 07, 2012
Vehicle
Location
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look great Smoot ride handled water well confident dry handling/cornering

Tire Cons

Tread wore uneven quickly (rotated every 5k) Terrible on snow/slush/ice

I bought these before moving to a much higher elevation about 6 months later. They were great for dealing with standing water and dry cornering, etc. I really liked them. But, the past 2 winters at 6200+ elevation with often snowy road conditions, these turned into floaters with no control whatsoever. I don't think they were ever sold as being a good option for snow, but I thought i'd share my experiences. If you have to drive a lot in the snow, pass on these or get snow tires for the season. Otherwise, if i weren't living in a snowy climate, i'd grab these again for the cool style and wet/dry handling. Not sure about the uneven wear...could just be my driving style on my Infiniti FX.

339 of 578 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 02, 2013
Vehicle
Location
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth, quiet ride. Good traction.

362 of 623 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
May 02, 2013
Vehicle
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been great so far. No issues with wet weather, good feel and handling in the rain, as well as dry. Great looking tire also, no wear issues so far.

338 of 616 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
December 11, 2013
Vehicle
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Beautiful tread, good looking tires, reliable, gripping

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Over all great tires. I will be making a claim (likely in the near future, just haven't gotten around to it) about a nail on the side wall I got on one tire, and another tire that seems to have a permanent wobble no matter how balanced they are. No complaints about the tires themselves though. I did fear road noise but have yet to get any significant amount.

185 of 344 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
December 30, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Traction and wear are fine

Tire Cons

Road noise is a problem with these tires.

Road noise is a problem with these tires. I am replacing them after 10,000 miles, as the noise is too noticeable.

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 30, 2013
Vehicle
Location
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No road noise, great grip in snow and sleet. And good eye appeal

Tire Cons

Hold small rocks in tread but willing to deal with picking rocks out of tread for handling and wear of tires

Tires have been very good on use of dry and wet roads. Wear and care have been minor. Over 12,000 miles have been put on them and they look new. Have suggested tires to many friends and family. Will be replacing when needed with same tire only if they stay affordable. In side note they are good at picking up small rocks and throwing them. Don't recommend for dirt road use. I have been told from other drivers that small rock are visible in tread as I drive and are highly easy to see when they are thrown lose of tire tread. Over all review is beyond my dreams. For a 20" wide tire they have handled like a dream.

309 of 584 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
May 05, 2013
Vehicle
Location
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tread wear

Tire Cons

rough ride, noisy

it seems like the tire is hard rubber, but the tread life have been good thus far.

258 of 492 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
May 27, 2012
Vehicle
Location
SENECA, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After about 15000 miles the tires started making noise and it has continually gotten worse since then. I am going to get rid of them.

282 of 548 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
February 24, 2014
Vehicle
Location
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread Life

Tire Cons

Road Noise and breaks traction easily accelerating from a stop in wet conditions

These tires were on the truck when I purchased it used in 2009. They have made 60,000 miles but are quite noisy. The rear tires will also break traction pretty easily when accerlating from a stop.

111 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 11, 2013
Vehicle
Location
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the are good tires and i would buy them again

289 of 568 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.