TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 305/40-22
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

305/40-22 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 20, 2015
Vehicle
2003 GMC YUKON DENALI
Location
Brookshire, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good lookin tires, Easy to keep clean, Zero noise, Smooth ride Great performance on dry weather, good on wet weather , price ok,

Tire Cons

Nothing to said so far.

Really good product, the only problem is, this tires are especial order, and take a week to get it. Hope were available at all the discountires. I read reviews on this tires ,most of the reviews was reporting problems, but I didn't see any problems yet on this tires.

32 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 03, 2014
Vehicle
2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE EXT TRUCK
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for this type of church

Tire Cons

none to mention

Nitto are great tires. Long wear and great ride

101 of 153 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2009 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
Location
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A solid choice.

Tire Cons

There are many other selections, could be better ones out there

With my rims i have purchased, the tires are good, and work, good traction, the tread life has lasted longer than expected.

193 of 293 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
July 17, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
Location
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good. Good handling

Tire Cons

Cupped very early (10k miles), Nitto doesn't stand behind their tires.

Don't buy these tires! They look good and handle well but mine started cupping horribly at 10k miles to a point where my truck was hardly drivable. I dealt with it for another 10k miles- rotated the front to the back (front were worse), had the tires balanced several times, etc. Discount Tire wouldn't give me any credit to speak of (15/tire) and called Nitto who wouldn't give any credit either. There is also no mileage guarantee on these so you're out of luck if you get poor wear. I still have a lot of tread left but couldn't deal with the horrible shake of my truck due to the cupping so I just ordered a set of new tires and they are definitely not Nitto's. There are enough other tires out there that have mileage guarantees that the company will stand behind.

192 of 300 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 21, 2016
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 SRT-10
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Would buy again, on two of my vehicles. Great value.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 26, 2014
Vehicle
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
Location
Apple Valley, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and comfort is superior, they look great, and handling is superior.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best purchase yet on any tire. I would buy again. Good price. I had a set of a similar tire by NITTO and they lasted over 11 years, the tread was not even worn that much on them when I bought my new tires. Great Tire and it fits the Expedition like a glove. Thanks, Darren

63 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
February 26, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Location
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

...most of all I'm happy with a customer service at the discount tire store.in Anthem ..the manager kevin was very very helpful

Tire Cons

I don't really have any besides price

I would buy these tires again ..they look very sharp on the truck ..and the customer service at Anthem discount tire ...is awesome

148 of 258 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
Location
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great; Ride smooth; Thick tread with long lasting life! Great grip on the road

Tire Cons

None that I can come up with besides price.

I chose these tires because I was buying rims for my Durango, and the tires seemed to look sleek from online photos, plus they seemed to have a good review. After using the tires on my Durango, I don't know if I would ever use other brands! The price is more than I would like, but I Love the tires!

166 of 296 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
August 16, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Loganville, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
55
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do not own that truck or tires any longer

14 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV LUXURY
Location
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
39000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

did buy a new set

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.