TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 305/45-22
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

305/45-22 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 01, 2014
Vehicle
2005 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2053
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and makes me feel safe.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been going to Discount Tire store for many years. As long as I get the service from the employees and the tire ride like I have received, I will be a customer for many more years.

109 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 19, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
La Porte, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, second set and still impressed.

36 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
December 06, 2013
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
Location
HAYWARD, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior looks and thread pattern.

Tire Cons

Have not tested them on snow/rain

These tires have a great thread design and look great on my 22 inch rims. They handle better than my previous quomo xtas. I have not tested them in rain/snow conditions yet; I hope the thread pattern is not a weakness under these conditions. Overall, a good decision to go with Nitto.

207 of 354 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
October 30, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FORD F-150 LIMITED ALL CABS
Location
Marina del Rey, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Wider than OEM, good traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy. They rumble at 20, and also around 50. You can hear, and feel it.

Not nearly as smooth as oem pirelli scorpions. Too much noise and vibration heard and felt at 20 and 50 mph. Not other than at those speeds though. Good traction, and they look good. I've never had a tire this noisy in 15 years of driving f-150's.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
LA WARD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

there lasting me long and they look nice

Tire Cons

they dont spin when i punch the hemi to much traction

They go hard

295 of 520 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 10, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LTZ
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wood definitely purchase this brand again. Far superior to my last brand which did not come from discount tire.MY BAD.

112 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 07, 2013
Vehicle
2011 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire and it looks great.

Tire Cons

Could be a little quieter.

Good tire

211 of 375 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 26, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT LIMITED
Location
Tulsa, OK
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looks. Like the grip. Ride is great. Can hear a little tire noise. But would buy again..

Tire Cons

Price. No like buying tires.. Lol

Been a great ride.

9 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
November 30, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CADILLAC ESCALADE PLATINUM
Location
Seguin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tires have a great look , there very easy to put dressing on them ( side wall are almost smooth)

Tire Cons

they seem to lose there balance easely,and when there cold below 40 degrees they thump till warmed up

not sure yet , don't like the idea they lose there balance, and the fact they thump when there cold ( below 40 degrees ) don't think I would buy them again.

14 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
October 25, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Location
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great especially on flooded roads. No slipping. Looks great

Tire Cons

Tread life could be a bit longer but not too bad.

This is my second set of these tires. I don't have many options in my tire size so mainly I go for the ones that don't slip and can handle the rain really well. I love them and will get another set as long as they make them

13 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.