TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/40-18
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

225/40-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 12, 2015
Vehicle
2008 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
Location
Erie, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5050
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for all purpose driving.

Tire Cons

I expected better dry traction from these tires.

Great tire for the price.

19 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 26, 2014
Vehicle
2004 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Location
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
47000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet corners well

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has been awesome. Over 47000 miles in California weather. I upgraded it originally from a Nexen 6000 and it is such a better tire. Much quieter in the road noise department. It also corners really well. I will be buying another set.

100 of 166 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
July 15, 2013
Vehicle
2007 SCION TC COUPE
Location
LAFAYETTE, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
18350
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Look amazing -They are holding up nicely -Quiet -Handle well -Fairly inexpensive

Tire Cons

-Not perfect when cornering HARD.(see inexpensive and durable) -Do not even bother driving in the snow... seriously.

Overall these tires do exactly what i bought them for and more. Just do not expect them to behave like more expensive pure performance tires because they will not. I did not expect them to just being honest.I will say that they handle rain and hydroplaning VERY well And i drove them in the snow once as my suv was in the shop and never again... so if you want to drive in the snow ... find another tires. . However if you want a relatively quiet, good handling, decently durable tire that looks great. Then this is the tire for you.

589 of 1088 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 15, 2012
Vehicle
2004 VW GOLF IV GTI R32
Location
DERRY, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent dry performance, super smooth and tenacious grip

Tire Cons

tread wear

I have these on my stock R32 and have no complaints. I had Goodyear F1s prior and they were noisier with comparable grip. These are a great buy for the money. I do not use them in snow as I have 4 snowtires for winter. If you are looking for a quiet, smooth tire with excellent grip and performance comparable with much more expensive tires, these are for you. Just don't expect 40000 miles from them, more like 25000 which is fine for me because I only put about 6000 miles on them each summer

613 of 1133 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 08, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SONIC HATCH
Location
FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very aggressive tread pattern for very good grip dry.

Tire Cons

A little more slippery than expected in rain

I will most likely purchase another set of these tires because of value of performance for the price

487 of 933 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
February 05, 2013
Vehicle
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Location
YOUNGSVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great hydroplaning resistance. Great dry grip. Predictable.

Tire Cons

Poor steering response / turn-in. Soft sidewall. Loud & Harsh after break-in.

Overall, they're not bad tires; hydroplaning resistance is phenominal, and they don't let go on dry pavement. However, for a "W" rated tire with an XL load-rating, I found the sidewalls to be too soft, and therefore, the steering response was too slow, in my opinion. Initially, the tires did ride smooth, but after about the first 2000 to 3000 miles, they became very loud and harsh. And, although it is rated as a 4-season tire, they really lack any real grip in winter conditions. All that being said, I have purchased complete sets of these tires twice now, and do feel that they are a good value. However, I would reccomend the Conti Extreme Contact DWS, or the Cooper Zeon RS3-A instead, if you're looking for true 4-season performance tires; winter traction is better on both, the Coopers have better steering response, all have great dry traction & hydroplaning resistance.

596 of 1186 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.1  
Review Date
January 21, 2012
Vehicle
2002 MERCEDES BENZ CLK320 208 CHASIS
Location
WALESKA, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Overall OK

Tire Cons

Balance issue, still trying to work it out

Overall not a bad tire for the money spent.

574 of 1147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 14, 2014
Vehicle
2006 SCION XA HATCHBACK
Location
Muscatine, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love everything about these tires except that they're a lot louder than the discontinued falkens I used to use.

119 of 241 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
December 26, 2011
Vehicle
2003 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GTS
Location
FULLERTON, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wearing tires. Aggressive looking tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of NeoGen tires, best all around performance tires, I have ever owned.

612 of 1256 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 02, 2012
Vehicle
2002 ACURA RSX BASE
Location
MOUNT VERNON, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Even wear, good comfort, control and grip

Tire Cons

Wears fast

Great all around tire in all conditions and amazing comfort for a z rated tire with low noise for being a low profile tire. Ran these on a highly cambered car and got remarkebly even wear although I got about half the life I expected out ouf them so they wear pretty fast. Good grip and control never broke loose unless I wanted them to. Went to a nitto 555 after wich was a less livable tire than the neogen but lasted 3 times as long with decently even wear also, nitto makes good tires that in my experience rarley fail or show any flaws in quality throughout the life of the tire.

540 of 1126 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.