TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-17
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

225/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
4.4  
Review Date
October 18, 2014
Vehicle
2006 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
Location
Ilion, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

There a decent summer tire

Tire Cons

This set is very noisey

I've had these tires before on another audi. That set was great. The set I bought now wich are the exact same are very noisey and are really bad in the wet wether it's like the compound of the tire has been changed.

107 of 190 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
September 11, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
Corona, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the looks , noise wise very good Really impress with the way handles the corners , And I really push it. Grips very good

Tire Cons

So far none..

Threat wear might not be the best , but still love the tyres n will buy again. Thumbs up for a good price too

186 of 331 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 09, 2013
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN SENTRA SER SPEC V
Location
POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cool tread design. Excellent wet and dry traction. Better than average tread life.

Tire Cons

Wish I could use year round. Cant due to weather in the northeast.

Highly recommend! This is my 4th set of the Nittos on my 06 Sentra SE R Spec V. I do switch to snows, but for the other 9 months I torture these tires. They keep coming back for more. I don't auto cross any more. Although these tires with correct tire pressure will perform on the track and you can drive it home with no worries. Best tire for the price!

645 of 1180 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
March 06, 2012
Vehicle
2005 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX SEDAN
Location
RIDGEWOOD, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
33000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are insanely grippy in the summer and very grippy even in the cold/rain. Have never had any doubts driving in the rain/snow with these.

Tire Cons

None.

Had these on my car for 33k miles. Cannot believe they lasted that long. I drive hard and aggressive and have never once had any doubt about these tires. Great in the snow (plowed around in 6-7"s with little problems), never broke lose or came close to it. Would recommend these to anyone who doesn't like have a separate set up for summer and winter.

744 of 1375 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 15, 2015
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA MIATA TOURING
Location
Suffern, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Awesome tire

Tire Cons

Likely my Miata MX5 is just too light for the snow

Excellent tire for the money. Had them on my X-Type Jaguar 3.0 and now on my Miata MX5. Can't say too much bad about these tires. Really all around very good tire.

83 of 154 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
July 13, 2016
Vehicle
2016 SUBARU BRZ ALL
Location
Weatherford, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great improvement over factory tires. Improved cornering and quiter than OEM's

Tire Cons

Wet traction could be a little better

Love these tires, so much better than the OEM michellins that came on my BRZ. Would recommend and purchase again

28 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
February 05, 2012
Vehicle
2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
Location
GREAT FALLS, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OMG! Unbelieveable, I had no clue they would be great tires for SCCA!

Tire Cons

None Provided

pros;Even Wear for 2 years easy rotation, Great Gas mileage, quiet enough, and worked on light snow I couldn't believe it! cons; Noisier than standard tires obviously lower profile so it depends on why you are buying new tires. Azenis and Nitto NT01 are better for SCCA or go get Hoosiers A6 for true racing grip. Loses grip when too hot slides in corners, best at first 3000 miles only after that they aren't as sticky anymore. I got these on my 1991 integra for SCCA they were super cheap and I was really shocked at how long they lasted and how well they actually performed. The other bonus is the respect people have for them and the fact that they actually look good as well. Solid build, never felt square if it sat awhile, super fast on the hwy, and very awesome even in deep rain puddled roads. It even worked well on light snow here in Montana. A nice surprise since I was 100 miles from home at the time. So overall I got a full 2 years racing hard with SCCA, I also won my class both years. They wore completely even never rolled over on sharp turns, very strong side wall. The sticky-ness level is as high as possible before you go slicks like Hoosier A6's which is what I upgraded to to really destroy my competition. I wouldn't hesitate at all to get another set, actually just might since my mpg was 2+ better on they hwy alone with these overall. Just awesome smoothe long lasting high performance tires that you will not be afraid to show off or arrive on. The price being so low may seem weird but its just a blessing cuz I would pay more for these compared to the tires in its class. Just a great buy for any car.

677 of 1265 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
1990 EAGLE TALON TSI/AWD
Location
Sheboygan, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
750
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great both wet and dry.

Tire Cons

Low treadwear rating.

With the short trip driving I do around the city these tires handle great. They really don't make any noise either unless you push them really hard in a corner. What really suprised me is how planted these tires feel in the wet compared to my other identical car (90 Talon TSi) that has Cooper tires on it. The Nitto tires stick like glue for being an all season tire. I always get compliments on how mean the tread pattern looks too.

269 of 503 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
1994 EAGLE TALON TSI/AWD
Location
Kingsley, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires look awesome and handle very well!!

261 of 502 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 19, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LX
Location
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality and price.

Tire Cons

None

Glad I bought them. Replaced OE tires at 50,000. Hope these go that far, to soon to tell. Look great as well.

567 of 1114 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.