TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 295/45-18
Tire Image
Nitto NT 555 Extreme Performance

295/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (16)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(16 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 24, 2016
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
Crowley, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
125000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durability Stickiness Cornering

Tire Cons

None Provided

When the original Goodyear tires were out within 30,000 miles I placed NITTO's on my truck in 2004 and have run nothing but NITTO's. The durability and stickiness improves handling not only on the straightaway in cornering as well. The tire lasts about 45000 miles and is worth every penny.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 22, 2014
Vehicle
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are very good on mostly all kind of weather expect snow.

37 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 26, 2015
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
Bell Gardens, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire

Tire Cons

N/a

Overall very satisfied with the purchase of this tire. I would definitely recommend the tire to my peers

12 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 16, 2014
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
Bristow, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Good price -Good alternate to Goodyears -Decent performance

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, great price at about 200 a tire. The OEM Goodyears run about 330 apiece for the Ford 2nd Gen Lightning, the advantage being slightly better rated (treadwear). But for the overall price, service, shipping, and ease of rebate, would definitely purchase again. Good selection and good job, DTD.

50 of 78 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 29, 2014
Vehicle
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/14MM NUT
Location
Iselin, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with these tires. Definetly a great replacement over the stock Goodyear F1 rubber.

19 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.1  
Review Date
January 12, 2012
Vehicle
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
Location
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
7 years
Miles Driven on Tires
2490
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far they seem to be a good tire.

100 of 165 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 08, 2014
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires hold well in turns,ride quiet and i feel secure with them. i ride nitrgen in them and like the ride and performance!

Tire Cons

None Provided

thus far theve been a grat tire,this is the 5th set on the lightning at 128,000 mi. michelin,goodyear eagles before.Im very happy with Nitto's! Nick Mangan Jr

36 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
October 06, 2013
Vehicle
Location
HALIFAX, NS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not many miles yet but I like em!

74 of 128 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
Location
BRADENTON, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Even wear great traction very good handling price

Tire Cons

none so far.

I like this tire. Works great on my 2000 Lightning. So far, better than the OEM Goodyears that came on the truck.

76 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
January 07, 2012
Vehicle
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Location
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are my summer tires and I like them. The ride is great, traction good, handling is what I expected.

Tire Cons

Pricy, but then there aren't vaery many choices in the size I require.

295/45x18 are hard to find. These tires perform as well as I had hoped. My Discount Tire location is alwyas top notch.

81 of 142 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.