TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/60-18
Tire Image
BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A

265/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (55)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look

Tire Cons

Wear

Did not last long because of wear

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 27, 2012
Vehicle
2008 GMC ACADIA SLE
Location
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work great!

100 of 167 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 02, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
Location
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving San Diego roads can be challenging in wet conditions. These tires have provided great control for me on wet roads. I typically get about 50.000 miles on these tires. Smooth and quite.

145 of 248 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 24, 2012
Vehicle
2004 MERCEDES BENZ G500 463 CHASIS
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great for the low cost.

72 of 127 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
August 01, 2013
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Location
LAVON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip on road and in dirt.

Tire Cons

Increased highway road noise

Overall a great tire on the truck. I intend to purchase the same tires for my other truck when needed.

96 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 07, 2012
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
CROSBY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the same brand that came on the truck from the factory. Ive allways been happy with them, thats why this is my 3rd set of the same tires.

Tire Cons

As goes with everything, the cost is a little much. But, how much money can you put on the safty of your family.

Over all im very satisfied with my tires and the service i get from Discount Tires.

102 of 186 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 26, 2013
Vehicle
2007 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
Location
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
80000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased second set of BF Goodrich tires after 80,000 miles from 1st set. Excellent overall value-highly recommend

96 of 178 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 09, 2013
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
155000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

they do the job!

Tire Cons

none

This is my 3rd set of tires for my f150! If I don't replace my truck first, I'll be buying a forth set of these tires in the future. They preform well and have last many miles.

58 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 17, 2013
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

puncture resistant, comfort, low noise

Tire Cons

none

3rd set of Goodrich Long Trail T/A on 2 different pick ups and they have always performed great. I love that i don't have to worry about getting stranded with flats.

87 of 165 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
March 28, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
Location
TEXARKANA, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoothest riding tire ever rode on.

Tire Cons

Tread wear is not worth a flip

Overall, I am pleased with the performance of the tires minus the tread wear...

57 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.