TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/55-18
Tire Image
BFGoodrich Radial T/A Spec

245/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (17)
9.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(17 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 12, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LS
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Pricey

Long lasting, good traction, quiet

53 of 83 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 01, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LS COUPE
Location
Cotulla, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance when driving.

Tire Cons

None

Love the ride and look they give my car. Would recommend to my friends to purchase some for their vehicles.

23 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 13, 2014
Vehicle
2014 HONDA CROSSTOUR EX/EX-L
Location
Country Club Hills, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Tires great tread stability, shows very little wear after 15000 miles

Tire Cons

None

I initially bought these tires for summer driving. They were perfect on dry roads I decided to leave them on for the winter. They performed better that my Michelins that came stock on the vehicle. I used them on both my GMC Terrain and when I traded it in I put it on my Honda Ridgeline. I now have a Honda Cross tour and I found out they will also fit on it and I plan to purchase a new set for my summer rims.

135 of 235 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
December 04, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
CATONSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good looking tire, very quite and very smooth.Handling the turns and corners are excellent.

Tire Cons

None

Love the tires,would purchase them again,might try the next size up 255/55 18. thank you for the excellent service and it is a good feeling dealing with a company that cares..

511 of 902 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 11, 2012
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
ATKINS, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE FOR THEMONEY!!

Tire Cons

NON THAT I COULD TELL YOU

TALK ABOUT A TIRE FOR THE MONEY BF GOODRICH BEST KEEP THIS TIRE AND MAKE IT FOR MORE CARS AND TRUCKS!!

684 of 1218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 11, 2014
Vehicle
2005 DODGE MAGNUM SE/SXT
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires

217 of 391 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 24, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LS
Location
Oak Park, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic tire for all weather and aggressive and defensive driving!

Tire Cons

NONE!

These were the Factory tires on my 2010 Camaro, they lasted 55,000 miles and performed fantastic. So I replaced them with the same tires, the car rides like new again!

39 of 71 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 10, 2014
Vehicle
2008 ACURA RDX ALL
Location
Roselle, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and handleing , quiet

Tire Cons

None

Discount tires always has the best selection of tires at the best prices , service is great and the insurance on the tires was well worth the cost , replaced two tires at no charge or hassle great job Discount

300 of 553 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 13, 2012
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling, cornering, stopping, lateral stability, gripping power, silent ride, comfort.

Tire Cons

A tad slow on response time for hard acceleration.

I've owned these tires for almost 3 years now; they were stock on my car. With a mixed bag of normal stop and go city driving, winding country roads, open highways, and congested freeway driving, these tires over all get an A+. They are practically silent, corner and brake extemely well, when driving at high speed (>100 mph), or in wet weather, or for emergency avoidance, these tires hold the road as if the car were riding on rails. Stability is superb with no fade during extreme acceleration or braking. The only drawback is the speed rating of T. If they were avail in a W or Z rating, they would be perfect. I definately would recommend buying them!

587 of 1095 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
November 28, 2012
Vehicle
2003 MERCURY MARAUDER SEDAN
Location
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
74000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tread lfe i ever owned. Stll have another 10k on the tires

Tire Cons

None

Best tread lfe i ever owned. Stll have another 10k on the tires

569 of 1109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.