TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/60-17
Tire Image
Bridgestone Turanza EL400 Run Flat

225/60-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 20, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA SIENNA CE
Location
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction. Barely show any wear at 7K miles.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I keep these at 39-40 psi because my last set of Bridgestone RFTs lasted 40K miles by keeping them at high psi. The biggest complaints about RFTs seem to be that they do not last as long, and I suspect it is because most people do not check their tire pressure often. My experience with my previous set of Bridgeston RFTs is similar to several reports I have read of RFTs lasting well if kept close to the maximum pressure.

82 of 149 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
Location
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The dry & wet traction is very good.

Tire Cons

It is kind of noisy tire.

They are a good tires. However, I only put 3,000 miles on them. It is still to early to tell how many miles for the tread life.

70 of 128 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 23, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
Location
OLATHE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
39476
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best run flat tires out there.

Tire Cons

Treadwear.

These are nice tires. They are on my wife's 2009 Sienna AWD van. She loves that they are run flat. I hate that there is no spare. The problems with run flats: No spare, if tread on each tire is not close and one goes flat, you have to buy an entire set. It is only a 40,000 mile tire but if you rotate them you will see about 50,000 on normal driving; if you don't rotate them the front tires will wear at the shoulders very quickly and you probably won't get 25,000. Imho, run flat tires suck. But since there is no spare and my wife uses the vehicle for commuting back and forth and doesn't want a spare in the cargo area - then I like them (cause she is happy). That said, these are the best run flat tires I have found. DON'T FORGET TO ROTATE EVERY OIL CHANGE!

89 of 166 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 20, 2012
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
Location
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires

83 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 12, 2012
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
Location
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 years
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire pressure lasts longer than my previous tires.

Tire Cons

I heard noise from the tire sometimes while turning at low speed.

The new tires are running well. I havn't done much test on icy/snowy conditions.

69 of 133 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 17, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent, professional service!!

57 of 113 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 29, 2011
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite ride

Tire Cons

new

Just bought these to replace the original dunlops that came with my 08 Sienna AWD. The dunlops were wearing heavily on the inside edge. I had alignment check at dealership and rear axle is -1.6 and -1.7 degrees and cannot be adjusted. I'm afraid that these may end up with the problem as I had with poor tire life. Bridgestone does warrant these for 40000 miles as indicated on their website. I have printed this off and kept it in my car. Salesperson added this mileage info to the invoice.

100 of 208 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
September 09, 2013
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
Location
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price and service

Tire Cons

price

very happy overall

66 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 02, 2015
Vehicle
2013 BMW 528I /F10 SEDAN
Location
Hephzibah, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and service

Tire Cons

none

Excellent tires No issues at this time

9 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
Tulsa, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32526
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires in all conditions.

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life.

I balanced and rotated tires regularly, but they clearly are designed for optimum traction. This limits life. The rubber is too soft. It needs silica or something to augment grip and to allow for a stiffer rubber compound to extend tread life.

11 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.