TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
7.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
June 18, 2014
Vehicle
1999 AUDI A6 QUATTRO ALL
Location
Avenel, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction around turns

Tire Cons

One tire has bubble or lump on sidewall. Need replacement per warrantee. Inner threads must be bad.mfr. defect.

overall good .need replacement per warrantee.(at no charge to me.)plese advise.thank you for your co-operation.

50 of 76 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
February 12, 2014
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN LEAF ALL
Location
EDMONDS, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25500
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

nothing

Tire Cons

wore out quick

The Bridgestone Ecopia started to show premature edge wear at 7,000 miles. 25,0000 miles they are beyond worn out. They do not handle all that great.

62 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
May 08, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for a small car.

52 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
September 24, 2012
Vehicle
2004 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
Location
FRIENDSHIP, WI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reduced road noice, great wet traction, light steering

Tire Cons

none

Just purchased these tires for my 04 vibe with 205,000 miles. Imediatly after having them installed, I had to drive about 700 miles, about 100 in very heavy, pouring rain. These preformed flawlesly. Very quiet compared to my old tires. Steering is very light, and the car just keeps rolling. Made my high mileage car feel great. I can't say enough good about these tires. Haven't been able to veryify mileage claims yet, but not too concerned.

111 of 192 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.5  
Review Date
November 05, 2012
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN LEAF ALL
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low rolling resistance Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Poor traction on cornering Very poor wet traction

This tire may be satisfactory for achieving high miles/kWh, but, if one's driving style is spirited, these tires are not high performers. After about 17k miles of driving, these tires need replacement; and traction has always been poor.

109 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 09, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Location
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's only been 6 months but the tires seem fine.

94 of 180 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
April 01, 2013
Vehicle
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN HF
Location
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
63000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive over 500 miles for work a day and it was a comfortable ride but the tread life was horrible. I am so easy on my tires driving on a flat straight road for hours with almost no braking all day long. My winter tires that I'm just getting ready to take off after 55,000 miles have almost no tread wear.(Michelin x ice 2 by the way). These Ecopia tires had no tread left, the steel belt was starting to show in a small spot. I did get good gas mileage but it was the same as I've been getting in my snow tires.

90 of 190 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
July 01, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA S
Location
SPANISH FORK, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fuel economy, noise, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Tends to track with grooves on concrete roads

There is not a perfect tire for all conditions. These tires do not handle quite as good as the performance tires that I replaced. In addition, these tires tend to track with the grooves in the concrete interstate (although this has diminished with time). However, I do not own a sports car and purchased these tires to see if I could improve the fuel economy and quietness of my vehicle. My fuel economy has improved by roughly 5% (1.5 mpg over the first 5000 miles), the ride is much quieter, and the ride is much softer than my previous performance tires. Overall, the tires are exactly what I wanted and I could not be happier. If they last anywhere near the tread warranty, I will definitely purchase these tires again.

86 of 185 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.