TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-16
Tire Image
Michelin LTX M/S

275/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 01, 2015
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been buying Michelin tires for 10 plus years. I am convinced they are superior based upon by driving experience.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 19, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
Location
Glendora, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5644
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires are great.

Tire Cons

I have no complaints

I really liked the ride of my vehicle with these tires. I no longer have the vehicle but when I need new tires fore my new vehicle I will go back to American Tire.

35 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2014
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Location
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

I think these tires will last a long time. I only put 500 miles a month on them.

Tire Cons

I do not like the way they handle during steering and cornering.

Less than 1 week after purchasing my tires I wish I has gotten a different kind. I went back to the store. The salesman told me I could probably get $100 credit per tire. I was disappointed and now I'm stuck for years with these tires that don't handle as well as I want.

47 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 28, 2013
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Location
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around

Tire Cons

none

two words: love them!

101 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 09, 2014
Vehicle
1997 LEXUS LX 450 SUV
Location
Clifton, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service, I'm blown away with smiles and truly friendly people, every time I visit Discount tires in Grand Junction.

Tire Cons

Cost prohibitive, but long life ahead.

Thank you for the golden service and good choice of tires.

28 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 16, 2012
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Location
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

I LOVE THE RIDING - SMOOTH

151 of 266 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 18, 2015
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Location
Kremmling, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Only tire I will own

Tire Cons

To pricey

Best tire, too pricey.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
November 26, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Location
ROCKPORT, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

See above

Excellent service from discount tire

104 of 191 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 25, 2012
Vehicle
1996 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Location
MARYSVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability. Ride comfort & decent traction in the dry. Incredible traction in rain, mud & snow.

Tire Cons

Pricey.

This is my second set of Michelin LTX's. Got over 100,000 mi on the first set. Great traction in the abundant rain we get in the northwest. Just made it through a one week snow storm with no issues, very confidence inspiring.

122 of 227 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 09, 2014
Vehicle
2000 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Location
Simpsonville, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I also own a 4runner that my daughter drives. I will only buy Michelin tires on my vehicles. Great tires.

56 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.