TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/50-17
Tire Image
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4

225/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (95)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 12, 2015
Vehicle
2010 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
Location
Clermont, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire. Replaced the original tires with these.

Tire Cons

None

Had 77,000 on my original Michelin Pilots and that is what convinced me to replace with these tires. Hope to get another 75,000+ with these tires.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
July 08, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
Location
Castle Rock, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

durable, feel safe

Tire Cons

noisy

this Honda is extremely loud... road noise. sometimes can't even talk on the phone or hear the radio unless it is blaring. that is ok if you are driving alone, but with someone, not even an option.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 06, 2015
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Doraville, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased my 2009 Honda Accord with this Michelin tire from the factory. This is the third set of this tire that I have now placed on my Honda. I have been very pleased with this tire's performance and longevity.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 24, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
Location
Lodi, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
48000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip on wet and dry road.

Tire Cons

Not so good grip on wet roads towards the end of the tires life. Noticed cracks in the tires as well

Loved these tires when I first bought my car. Came stock on my accord. Noticed the last 15k or so, the traction wasn't that great. There's little cracks in the tires. I've had cheaper tires w/ more miles put on and no cracking in them. Guess I expected more out of Michelins. If these tires had more than 50k warranty and a little bit cheaper, I would buy them again.

35 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all-round tire

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Wendell, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

yes

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 30, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Location
Helotes, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Worth every penny...

Tire Cons

N/A

Highly recommended

19 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 30, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX-S COUPE
Location
Richmond Hill, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent quality and reputation. My first set lasted 69,000 miles. Excellent wet & dry handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin makes an excellent tire. My wife was insistent that when her original set wore out, that she wanted the same tire again. DTD offered extremely competitive pricing and an excellent overall value! I couldn't be more pleased!

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 26, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Needs longer tread life for a tire in this price range.

I have been buying Michelin tires for over 25 years now and they are excellent tires, stability and handling are better than any other tire I tried.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 15, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ACCORD LX-S COUPE
Location
Salinas, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth safe ride

Tire Cons

Expensive

I would purchase again

16 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.