TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/60-18
Tire Image
Michelin Primacy MXV4 DT

235/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (117)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
September 24, 2016
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
San Clemente, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

5 or 6th set on this vehicle and have always been satisfied.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 05, 2016
Vehicle
2014 HONDA PILOT EX/EX-L
Location
Franklin, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Recommended by Honda Reliable Great performance

Tire Cons

More expensive

We are very happy with these tires for our 2014 Pilot.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
November 02, 2016
Vehicle
2014 ACURA RDX ALL
Location
Buckeye, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires - would purchase again.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 06, 2016
Vehicle
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Location
Eden Prairie, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great in all weather conditions. Quite.

Tire Cons

Expensive, below average tread life.

At best this is a 40K mile tire. Being in the Minneapolis metro we do get snow, extreme cold and the roads are not the best but was still disappointed that these did not last into the 45-50k mile range.

23 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 02, 2016
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX SEL
Location
Livonia, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

No cons

I like these tires

15 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
September 28, 2015
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX SEL
Location
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

1. Low tire pressure has occurred once. 2. Gas millage has been reduced by 2 mile per gallon since tires were bought. This is not acceptable!!!!!

13 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Too expensive! Feels like there's no traction! Threads easily worn out!

Not the tires i would recommend or purchase!

24 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 08, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
Irving, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tread seems to wear normally

Tire Cons

traction on wet surface and noise can be improved

These are ok but pricey for the quality. I am not sure if I want to buy these again. Specially on wet conditions the traction is not great

22 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
February 04, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HONDA PILOT EX/EX-L
Location
Hampton, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Fairly smooth ride. Easy handling.

Tire Cons

Tread doesn't last.

These Michelin tires came standard on my 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L. They are rated 60K but I barely have 30K on them and they all need to be replaced. They are not wearing evenly in spite of regular maintenance and rotations. I was stunned to find I needed new tires when I reported a slow leak in one. My Honda dealer and Discount Tire can't explain it. I've done my research and I'm switching to Yokohama.

17 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 22, 2015
Vehicle
2006 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
Location
Lake Forest, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Tread Pattern

Tire Cons

Pretty good in deep snow

Great tire choice for AWD vehicle. Many highway miles to Canada and cross-country roadtrips. Handles great on dry, wet, and does well on icy mix and snow.

12 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.