TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/55-20
Tire Image
Michelin Latitude Tour HP

235/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (81)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
April 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN MURANO LE
Location
El Centro, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Initially I was very pleased with the handling, ride and looks.

Tire Cons

The tire seemed to wear very quickly, much like the Michelin's that it replaced. The ride deteriorated and road noise increased quite a bit.

I was initially very happy with this tire, but it seems Michelin's past reputation for long wearing tires is no longer true. It seemed to wear quickly (I really should have replaced these some time ago) and the road noise increased dramatically after only a short time. This was supposed to give me around 50,000 miles but it has fallen short by quite a bit. The car was driven carefully by my wife, not hotrodded or anything. I think Yokohama is putting out a better product.

41 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 03, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CADILLAC SRX PRFORMANCE
Location
Caldwell, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, absorbs bumps well

Tire Cons

None so far except on really rough blacktop road noise is bad but I think this is the cars fault, not the tire.

2013 SRX in the 20 inch tire is really above average overall. I think the pronounced road noise is the fault of the car, not the tires.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 02, 2016
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN MURANO LE
Location
Winnebago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires and much superior to original equipment. These tires make me like the SUV much better

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
March 17, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CADILLAC SRX PRFORMANCE
Location
Dyer, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good ride comfort

Tire Cons

loud noise ride

hopefully the loud noise ride decreases with usage, (doubtful)

35 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
March 24, 2015
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER PLATINUM
Location
Chandler, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Disappointing ride quality compared to original equipment. But the trade off is longer tread life. If I did all over again, I would opt for better ride quality.

46 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 12, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN MURANO LE
Location
Saratoga, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been an America's tire customer for years. Always been happy with tires purchased from your stores. Also happy with convenience & service. VJP

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 27, 2015
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN MURANO LE
Location
Gladstone, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

superior tires

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 18, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN MURANO CROSSCABRI
Location
Elkhart, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Michelin Quality and dependability...

Tire Cons

Poor wear....

Driving less than 750 miles a month with an easy driving wife behind the wheel, the tires are at least half gone at 14 K miles. While I appreciate the Michelin reputation and confidence, at over 1000.00 to replace these,I'm sure there are ones out there that would wear as well or better for many hundreds less...

20 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN MURANO LE
Location
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
95555
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality tires. Good tread.

Tire Cons

None

Discount Tire is a great company and image have been buying from them for years.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 12, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CADILLAC SRX PRFORMANCE
Location
Port Neches, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am enjoying the ride I receive on my tires.

8 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.