TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/65-18
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

255/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (70)
7.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
June 09, 2015
Vehicle
2014 GMC ACADIA SLE
Location
Meeteetse, WY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25400
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

When new, quiet, smooth, and good traction, also nice looking

Tire Cons

Tread life is terrible, traction is marginal on anything but dry pavement, and road noise becomes very noticeable as the tires age.

These tires were original equipment on my 2014 GMC Acadia. Initially, the tires performed well, with very even tread wear. However, at about 16,000 miles, the tires began to deteriorate rapidly, and road noise became noticeable. I was concerned enough that I had the alignment checked. Vehicle was perfect, tires however were not. They are getting noisier and noiser by the mile, and at 25,000 miles, they measured at 4/32 tread... Time for new rubber, and I will NOT be buying these tires again!

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 30, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
IRON STATION, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire, handles well wet, dry, and in ice conditions.

Tire Cons

Would like more miles out of the tire for the price, around 45000 was the range on the first set.

Nice riding quiet tire. Handles well in all conditions.

128 of 200 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
June 09, 2013
Vehicle
2009 GMC ACADIA SLT
Location
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

overly expensive !

this is an overly expensive tire. I would have purchased Michelin, but they did not produce this size.

58 of 99 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
April 24, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
MAYSVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
29000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires handle good

Tire Cons

Rough ride, lot on noise poor thread wear would never buy again

Tires were on the car new. They were always very noisy and had a rough ride. We do not drive the car a lot only has 29000. I notice the thread on tires are worn almost to the indicators. They will need to be replaced soon. Will not replace with Good Year!

35 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
September 13, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
Saint Michael, MN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
59723
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires lasted full length of warranty, just as they were supposed to.

Tire Cons

none, used to be overly expensive, now normal priced with good rebates

Drive almost 60k on 2010 Chevy Traverse with no issues, some noise and cupping in the end, but nothing any different than any other tire at that age. Would have made it longer, but tread was too low to make it through a MN winter. Not sure where all these people on these reviews that say they only last 20k are coming from, for one they would be covered under warranty so I do not believe they are legitimate reviews. These tires are a mix between comfort and heavy duty so if you want a smooth only highway tire, Michelin makes a really nice tire for the Traverse. If want rugged with overall good performance this is the tire you want.

59 of 103 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
August 02, 2012
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
29500
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

....never had a blow out

Tire Cons

Where to begin!!! :(

I will never purchase these tires again!! Only lasted 29k miles and they have a 60k life expectancy. I believe the tread is too aggressive for a city driven CUV too. Not too happy with discount tire either...they said I 'had' too by new valve stems on all four tires because I have the TPMSystem per all tire manufactures. When I called Goodyear, they said they 'recommend' that I do. The stems aren't even two years old!!! I used to work on cars for a living and that is a crock!

174 of 309 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 17, 2014
Vehicle
2009 GMC ACADIA SLE
Location
Merkel, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
44000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You get what you paid for and I am happy with my investment in these tires.

26 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 12, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great so far

Tire Cons

None

Great place to buy tires.

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 05, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 17, 2014
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have np problems

89 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.