TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/70-16
Tire Image
Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

235/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

$142.00

Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
7.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2013
Vehicle
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction - Long tred life - good style

Tire Cons

Price

This is my third set on my Jeep Liberty. My last two sets have each lasted to 100,000 miles. Very durable tire when you rotate/balance them every 6000 miles. (Like you should!)

30 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
January 07, 2013
Vehicle
2008 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
Location
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
44000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good looking tires

Tire Cons

Too, too noisy, constant loud roar.

These tires came as an "Upgrade" on our new vehicle. After driving on them for under 50,000 miles, the tread wear is far superior to any other new tire I have purchased, but they are So Noisy, I would never buy them again.

23 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 MERCURY MARINER ALL 6-CYL
Location
ABILENE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I am very happy with the tires and especially the price and service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a repeat customer of Goodyear tires for both my current vehicles and past vehicles based upon excellent service.

18 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
June 09, 2013
Vehicle
2010 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
Location
HICKORY HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I expect to have these tires survive for quite awhile.

Tire Cons

One tire has a mysterious air leak.

While I have very few issues with my newer tires, I have been traveling a much greater distance to have my tires serviced. I will not be visiting the Romeoville location for a long time, if at all. If I, the customer, wanted to be treated like an idiot, I could save lots of gas instead of driving all the way to Naperville or North Aurora to alternate discount tire location.

21 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
December 17, 2013
Vehicle
2006 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
Location
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Best tire I ever used an affordable. Great value.

Best tire I ever used an affordable. Great value.

15 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
May 12, 2014
Vehicle
2003 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
CORALVILLE, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4745
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction and wear

Tire Cons

Tread noise

I prefer Good Year tires as they always have had great traction and wear very well. This model of tire came on my Jeep Liberty from the factory and lasted 80,000 miles. Tread sound is more pronounced on these new tires compared to the original tires.

10 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.3  
Review Date
October 14, 2012
Vehicle
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
REDFORD, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
58000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Rated for off road, we only occasionally drive gravel.

Tire Cons

Very noisy, susceptible to vibration and noise when immobile for long period of time

Very noisy on highway. It may be fine for off road, but if you drive a long distance to get there, be prepared for a noisy drive.

13 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.