TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/60-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Wrangler HP

275/60-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (111)
7.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
2.8  
Review Date
July 11, 2016
Vehicle
2013 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
Location
Vail, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

look when new.

Tire Cons

Tread-life is terrible.

I bought my truck with these tires new, within a year i had 2 tires punctured and replaced with the same garbage tire. There is not even a mileage warranty. Luckily the store makes up for the crap tire with hospitality.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Round Lake, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good all season

Tire Cons

Not that good looking

There ok

44 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
November 04, 2014
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
Location
Hastings, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very smooth good handling tire on RAM 1500. RAM 1500 rides like sports car on dry smooth surface.

Tire Cons

TERRIBLE in slush, snow & ice.

Great summer tire on RAM 1500. Should have bought a 2nd set of wheels for winter though as these are terrible in MN winter.

31 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
April 06, 2014
Vehicle
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been performing well, the truck ride is smooth and quiet. I feel like I always have good control in wet or dry road conditions.

86 of 147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 18, 2015
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Lampe, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
63000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread life. Quiet. Even wear.

Tire Cons

Not a very good all season tire. After they are half worn snow traction is reduced significantly.

These are the original tires and the 4WD has been needed in some snow conditions. The tread is getting close to the wear bars. The truck is capable of 21 MPG so I can't complain about the tires affect on economy. I rotate them every 8000 - 10,000 miles and keep them balanced with correct air pressure. Typically I have better overall results with Michelin or Continental tires on cars so I need to check those before purchasing the next set for the truck.

35 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
September 29, 2014
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT R/T
Location
Alta Loma, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

don't seem to hold the pressure

like the store serves.....not happy that the tire pressure keeps coming on!

56 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 29, 2015
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Chico, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have gotten them before and they never gave me problems. I got them recently again because i trust they will do me good as did the previous set of tires. I encouraged everyone to go to Americas tires for service. I am glad to do business with the company and will be doing so in the future!

9 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
February 12, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
Location
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
27500
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good ride when new. Nice appearance on vehicle.

Tire Cons

Blowout possibility. Bad wear characteristics.

After 27,000 miles one of the tires blew out on the freeway. Tread actually split in half. Created a very dangerous situation. Other tires are starting to cup and wear uneven. Looked on line and found out blowouts are common with this tire. Always maintained the tires properly. I would say this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Very unsafe tire. Would never recommend regardless of price.

55 of 101 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ride

Tire Cons

wear

great ride,,cant say much for the wear 30000 miles

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 10, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
TUCUMCARI, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None

36 of 68 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.