TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/50-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

265/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (116)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CITADEL
Location
League City, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Safe Comfort Low Noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, do like the fact that these tires provide safety and comfort. Drove to San Antonio once with very bad weather and the tires had no problem with the abundance of water on the road.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
May 31, 2016
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35700
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

OEM Tires

Tire Cons

Tread life, wet traction, snow traction

These tires were on my wife's Jeep Grand Cherokee. Tires are OEM, not tires I would recommend if you live in an area that gets rain or snow. They hydroplane when new and do not get better. Snow traction is fair. The tread life is fair, but when coupled with poor wet traction I would not buy these tires. We replaced these tires with Bridgestones and there is a great difference between the two brands. The tread design is similar between the two brands but not how they handle. I have had other Goodyear tires on different SUV's and have been very pleased with the brand. I have them on my Grand Cherokee and they are the same. Not good in wet or in snow. We replaced my wife's tires around 36000 miles and I will replace mine around the same milage. Two vehicles bought within months and with the same tires from two different dealers one in Kansas City, Kansas and the other in Denver, CO.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 16, 2015
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CITADEL
Location
Cave Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire, good value, no problems and they're holding up well

12 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
October 27, 2015
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Lake Ariel, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
36000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks good, rides good

Tire Cons

Rated for 60,000 miles is an exaggeration at best. We have less than 40,00o mostly highway miles and will need to replace before our next road trip.

It seems that the mileage rating on these tires is a complete farce. We perform routine maintenance, rotate the tires, keep them properly inflated and the front end aligned. Plus they are regularly and vehicle is routinely garage stored . The tires are almost ready to be replaced and we have only 36,000 miles on them. They are rated for 60,000 miles so we will get only 2/3 of the rated mikes at best. Why exaggerate and disappoint your customers? No way will we get 60,000 miles on these tires unless we are willing to drive on worn tires.

25 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2013 DODGE DURANGO V6 CITADEL
Location
Rosalia, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and durability.

Tire Cons

None

I bought this tire because it was the original equipment and lasted 45,000 miles. Priced them out at 150.00$ per tire out the door, on a Holiday weekend sale.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE DURANGO V6 CREW LUX
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Good purchase

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 03, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CREW
Location
Starke, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Had these tires before and they lasted beyon the guarantee. Great tires

Tire Cons

None

Love my tires and the guys that put them on we're great.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 10, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
Location
Rockford, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Life Winter and wet traction

Tire Cons

Noisy on Saturn SUV

I put these on my Chevy Express (20")conversion van after Michellins and Bridgestones wore out early (conversion=heavy). They have had the best tread life and best snow traction of the three. I have since put them on a Saturn Outlook (FWD) and they are better that the Bridgestones I previously had on it, albeit a little noisier than the Bridgstones. Recently put them on a '05 Jeep Grand Cherokee and they were better than the Coopers for winter. Only noticed the noise on the Saturn, will buy them again.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN LMTD 4WD
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Will see the lifespan

Discount tire is one of the greatest stores in America Great service Every tine

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.