TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/55-19
Tire Image
Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max

245/55-19 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
3.3  
Review Date
July 24, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Horrible road noise

I got these tires to replace the Bridgestone OEM's on my 2009 Toyota Highlander. Only had them 13 days but to road noise from them was too much and I swapped them out.

225 of 407 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very smooth quiet ride. Comfortable on long road trips. Very pleased with these tires.

Tire Cons

Nothing significant

Noticed the smooth ride and quiet as soon as I drove on the new tires. Have taken long road trips and the tires performed well. Good traction and steering control in wet and dry conditions. RAn into surprise snow squall in the Arizona mountains and there no problem maintaining course. I'm pleased with these tires.

216 of 391 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 14, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
Location
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth riding, quite tire. Great on the highway.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't put many miles on the tire yet, but I'm impressed on the ride on the highway and mild off road traction. Much better than the original equipment tire on my Highlander.

232 of 422 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
April 27, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

When the tires were brand new, they were fine.

Tire Cons

The tire is poor quality. Developed hard spots.

When I bought these tires, they were supposed to have been the best for fuel economy. I noticed no benefit from my prior tires which were Falken's. What I did notice, is that after 4 months of using the tires, they developed hard spots. Now I have a horrible thumping sound while I drive. I thought after time the noise would go away, but it got worse. I brought the tires back and I was told that I would have to buy new tires and send these back and hopefully I would get a refund, but the tech doubted it. Needless to say, I will never buy these tires again.

123 of 226 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
February 09, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA VENZA LE/XLE
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride. Minimal wear.

Tire Cons

During rain, tires slip during initial acceleration.

Overall I am very satisfied with the tires. Luckily it doesn't rain much in Vegas.

89 of 166 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
April 26, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
Location
Joliet, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

None

These tires came on my new Yukon XL. After one winter I was sold on putting them on my wives car. She notices the difference the first snow. It had OEM Bridgestones which were terrible in rain and even worse in snow. Smooth ride and Quiet

97 of 184 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
July 06, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Location
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, great handling tire, did not have any problem getting the rebates

Tire Cons

none

Replaced tire on my 2008 Highlander Sport with 19" wheels. I noticed as soon as I pulled out of the parking lot that these tire were different. They really do handle well and are so much quiter than the Bridgestone dueler (400) OEM tires. Gas mileage may be just a tad bit better but not much. That is okay though. I would still buy them again because of the before mentioned. Guys at Discount tire are excellent. I would rather do business with them than Toyota (faster service) and always helpful.

177 of 338 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, improved economy

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like this tire thus far, no complaints

213 of 408 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
January 19, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not enough miles on the tires to do a conclusive report. This report based on only 8000 miles

210 of 403 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
Location
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
28000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires.

Tire Cons

None.

I am very pleased with these tires and with Discount Tire generally. I will never buy tires from any other vendor.

71 of 138 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.