TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/50-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle RS-A

245/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (82)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 20, 2015
Vehicle
2010 DODGE NITRO SXT
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great durable tires.

Tire Cons

None

I am very happy with my choice. I have and will continue to recommend these tires to all of my friends.

46 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 24, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Gainesville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quality, smoothness, and appearance

Tire Cons

none

This is an excellent tire.

59 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 02, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
San Marcos, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long mileage life

Tire Cons

Non

These tires were the original tires and lasted 70000 miles

14 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 28, 2016
Vehicle
2012 MAZDA CX-9 GRNDTOURNG
Location
Nipomo, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great for the price paid overall great tires only one con to them

Tire Cons

Noticed after I purchased these my fuel economy declined was averaging around 430 miles on a tank of gas and now around 390-400

Great overall would recommend these to others

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 18, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Location
Augusta, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not as smooth a ride as the original tires but the car handles and stops wonderfully and the price was better than expected

46 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
November 17, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Covington, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Balance is good and smooth

Tire Cons

See Review...

One of the tires came in defective. It was placed on the rt front and the car pulled to the right significantly. Moved it to the left front and it pulled left. It is now mounted on the left rear and there is only a slight pull to the right.

19 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 15, 2014
Vehicle
2008 LINCOLN MKX BASE
Location
Tehachapi, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires would recommend anyone to buy from Discount Tie Direct.

Tire Cons

None

Great tirees! The

79 of 129 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2007 MAZDA CX-9 ALL AWD
Location
Huntersville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
80000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are reasonably priced and last a long time.

Tire Cons

There is a little ride noise, but I am not sure it is attributed to the tire

I am a salesman who puts 35-45K miles per year on my car (AWD Mazda CX-9). This is my second set of Goodyear Eagle RS-A 245/50 20's and I am repeating my initial positive experience. I got just over 100,000 miles off of the original set before replacing all 4 with the exact same tires. I just got them rotated and checked out by Discount Tire, I have put 80K on them in 22 months and they still have a decent amount to tread left on them. I plan to replace them when we get to the snow season. There are great all around tires. I had Bridgestone Dueler H/L 400s and Michelin's (can't remember the model) and neither got me over 60K without needing new tires. The Michelin's may have been a smoother ride, but tread life was sub standard. I highly recommend these tires for highway and city driving in Central and Western Carolina where we do get some snow and ice, but not too much.

18 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 19, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Springfield, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent dry/wet weather performance and great tread life.

Tire Cons

just OK in snow

The RS-A was original equipment on our 2009 Venza V6 and the set went 70,000 miles before I decided to replace them. Current set has 25,000 miles and no significant wear patterns are visible. For this vehicle, it is an ideal tire.

34 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

6 months financing

Tire Cons

None

Happy with the purchase

30 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.