TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/60-18
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

235/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
7.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
August 26, 2012
Vehicle
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Location
FAYETTEVILLE, AR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
26450
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Our Honda Pilot came with these tires from factory. We love Honda but we are very upset and dessapointed at these tires. We have followed all the regular checks and rotation but at 25.000 miles we have to change 2 of them. worse tires ever..

109 of 188 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 27, 2012
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not enough nasty weather to really test, but they seem to be a very good tire. So far, would buy again....Doug

81 of 142 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 03, 2012
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very reliable and long-lasting tread.

Tire Cons

None. I am very satisfied with the performance and durability of this tire.

I am very satisfied with the performance and durability of this tire. I would recommend it highly.

95 of 168 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2010 FORD FLEX SEL
Location
ALLEN PARK, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very nice tire for price

Tire Cons

None Provided

no problems

109 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
November 09, 2012
Vehicle
2009 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Location
BERKLEY, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life, barely 1/2 of the 60000 !!

This was an OE Tire on our 2009 Jeep Liberty Limited. Tires were rotated regularly. They are supposed to be 60,000 mile tires, my wife has 32,000 on them and the tread is nearly gone ! They are being replaced this week, before the snow flies, with some Michelins. DO NOT BUY these Goodyear Futera tires. I have NO idea how anyone could like them. Have never had a good, Goodyear Tire that I would buy. All have been OE.

88 of 157 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 28, 2013
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX SE
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent life Excellent traction Great cost-effectiveness

Tire Cons

Slightly uneven wearing

Bought the tires with the car with unknown mileage on them at 30k. Currently have 75k, and the tires still have ~six months of life left. Have driven in Canada at Christmastime and Southern Arizona in the summer. Have never had any traction issues under reasonable driving conditions. I will be directly replacing these tires, they are reasonably priced. I am very pleased with them.

86 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
December 10, 2012
Vehicle
2008 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Location
IDYLLWILD, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
17000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handled well on wet or snow covered roads

Tire Cons

less than 20000 on 60,000 mile tire aligned,rotated regulary,

would not recommend this tire to anyone

66 of 129 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
November 07, 2012
Vehicle
2012 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Location
TROY, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looks very agressive.

Tire Cons

Wet road cornering

Paper tiger since the wet cornering traction is autrocious! We only have 3,000 miles on them and will be replacing them ASAP ! NOT recommended!

59 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
February 20, 2013
Vehicle
2008 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Location
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires but disappointed I never received my $50 rebate I mailed in.

66 of 152 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.