TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-18
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle RS-A

225/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2008 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I selected these tires because of low road noise it was a bonus that they provided good dry traction.

Tire Cons

Cournering is just ok a trade off for better ride comfort.

Very happy with these tires on my 2008 Mazda Speed 3.

306 of 556 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 15, 2013
Vehicle
2010 FORD FUSION SPORT
Location
DETROIT, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.

240 of 438 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.5  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER RALLIART
Location
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They dont stick to the road, and they are extremely loud.

These are the worst set of tires I've put on my car. If I could return them I would. They are loud, and dont grip the road like they should in my AWD car.

256 of 474 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 22, 2013
Vehicle
2012 FORD FUSION SE
Location
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
43000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

2nd review, still have 6/32nds left! Doesn't track great, but still quiet and handles well. Great rimguard sidewall.

Tire Cons

Expensive compared to others, Goodyear......

Seriously blown away by how long these tires are lasting, and I'm an automobile service advisor. These tires are still quiet at speeds too. It kind of wanders some at highway speeds, which is due to the tires being more worn on outside and inside edges because I followed Ford's recommended tire pressure for the first 25-30k. I recommend running about 6-8 psi more.

220 of 411 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
September 05, 2013
Vehicle
2010 KIA SOUL SPORT
Location
THREE OAKS, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4320
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far they have performed great. I won't know until next winter how they behave in really bad weather. But they work well in wet conditions especially driving through deep puddles I couldn't avoid.

242 of 467 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2009 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
Location
SANTA CLARITA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for my vehicle and driving habits not to mention best price I could find.

Tire Cons

None noted.

It's an excellent tire. The same tire my car had from the factory. The first set of these tires lasted nearly 60,000 miles. I hope this new set will provide me with the same.

223 of 436 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 13, 2014
Vehicle
2010 FORD FUSION SPORT
Location
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good

143 of 282 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 21, 2012
Vehicle
2012 FORD FUSION SE
Location
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
21500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superb tread life for this size tire, pretty quiet, tracks well.

Tire Cons

Just being a Goodyear....I'm reaching here.

As someone who sells tires at a new car dealership, I never find myself recommending any Goodyear. The RSA was a terrible tire in the past, but something is drastically different about this particular tire. I probably won't buy it to replace these unless they just keep going. I don't think they're half way worn out at 21k miles!!

218 of 432 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2009 FORD FUSION SE SPTPKG
Location
FOWLERVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has outstanding tread life, based off my first set that still had use-able tread life on them at 76K miles. Low profile design causes the ride to be a little harsher, but I don't think it's really very noticeable.

183 of 376 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 17, 2015
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 S
Location
Sahuarita, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.

15 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.