TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (603)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 02, 2016
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT AWD
Location
Downers Grove, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect tire for my needs. sales and support very good

Tire Cons

none

GREAT EXPERIENCE IN WESTMONT!

9 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 15, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Buda, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Goodyear!

Tire Cons

None

Quality tire with no short commings. This is my third set of Fortera tires. Goodyear has always made quality products, I buy no other brand.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 28, 2016
Vehicle
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
Location
Sherwood, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, and promotes positive handling on our SUV.

Tire Cons

No complaints.

Excellent tires for a reasonable price.

12 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 02, 2016
Vehicle
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
La Verne, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Absolutely love America's Tires. They have not only fixed flats for me, and now provided me with new tires. I am in outside sales and put a lot of miles on my car. I need dependable tires and I know I can count on the team at America's Tires. As a woman, I sometimes feel that automotive sales and repair people try to take advantage of me. I have never had this feeling at America's Tires. The salesmen are always professional and work hard to not only save me money, but ensure that I receive the safest option for my car. I have several friends that own mechanic shops and I have called them to compare the prices and get their opinion on the tires and service offered by America's Tires. They have all told me that they are unable to beat the price and I should go for it! I won't buy tires anywhere else!

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 25, 2016
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
Location
Senoia, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires. They perform to my satisfaction. This is the second set I have purchased. I got great service from discount tires, very professional and service was excellent.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
May 09, 2016
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Location
South San Francisco, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I'm will buy this tired again when the time to change.

Tire Cons

Is very great tires.

I very like the service at this store is fast and the employees knows what they doing.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 02, 2016
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are very good. price was also very good.

11 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 17, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent on wet pavement ...the huge grooves expel water water very well to ensure you feel safe and secure

Tire Cons

Little more road noise than buy nothing you can't live with

always receive great service from Discount and have always purchased from Discount including my other 4 cares...keep up the great work

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 02, 2016
Vehicle
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Location
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent

Tire Cons

None

Great service!

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2004 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
Location
Heber City, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the tires, they have been a really good tire to drive. Good traction in the snow!!

Tire Cons

none

I would recommend these tires to everyone!! My husband made sure that I got Good Year and now I know why.

11 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.