TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/65-17
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

245/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (635)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 03, 2016
Vehicle
2004 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Location
Bakersfield, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and price

Tire Cons

None

My fourth set of tires on three vehicles. Bought a set for my sons truck. Fast friendly service too.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 18, 2016
Vehicle
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RTX
Location
Anaheim, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Gives a solid smooth ride. It feels like a substantial, solid tire.

Tire Cons

No cons so far. Still too new.

I would definitely recommend this tire. Great price for a major brand, quality tire. Performs great on dry roads. Not much rain in SoCal, however. I think they look great on the truck. I would purchase again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 07, 2016
Vehicle
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Sussex, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Feel that they give a better ride than the Firestone Destinations that we had. Low ride noise and corner well. I would buy these tires again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 19, 2016
Vehicle
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Dana Point, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

Sold my car

Sold

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 29, 2016
Vehicle
2008 JEEP COMMANDER OVERLAND
Location
Roseville, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The price of these were very reasonable. Especially for a well made tire.

Tire Cons

None so far. I always purchase the tire cert. So in the case of a failure, Americas Tire Co. Will replace for me.

Pretty good tires so far. Only driven in dry conditions thus far. But seem to be nice quality tires. This was the second set of these we purchased. So I guess coming back for seconds we feel satisfied.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 28, 2016
Vehicle
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
Location
Gallatin, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9700
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Repeat purchaser

Tire Cons

No cons

Work great on my Jeep, have kept same brand/type ony Jeep.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 10, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
Location
Hendersonville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire choice!

Tire Cons

None.

I'm happy!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 19, 2016
Vehicle
2007 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
Iron Station, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
72000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
Location
Arlington Heights, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wearing tire

Tire Cons

no cons so far

god tire at great value

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 11, 2016
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LTZ
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with the tires

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.