TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/40-18
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-2 EMT Run Flat

245/40-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
5.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
December 03, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've gone thru two sets Goodyear front tires in 46,000 miles, not good. The back ones are still the original

21 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.7  
Review Date
August 13, 2012
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The only "pro" about this tire is that it is a run flat, so if if you get a flat, you're okay for 50 or so miles

Tire Cons

terrible tread life

I have an 09 Corvette Base Coupe. These were the tires that came on the vehicle. I drive rationally and never squeel the tires or drive recklessly and my front tires are already bald at 26,000 miles, which apparently is pretty good based on other reviews I've read, but still unacceptable, especially considering how much they want for them! The back tires still have some tread left, but not much. I'll probably try Hankook since they are reasonably priced and received a lot of high reviews. If you have a vette, don't buy these tires!

197 of 369 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 14, 2014
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance tire

Tire Cons

softer tread creates shorter tread life but is expected

great high speed tire and for cornering. These tires do wear at a higher rate but you are driving a corvette and you want it to handle. Anyone that is not in tune with their vette should buy a lesser tire with a higher tread wear so they think they are getting more for their money. I have owed alot of vettes stay with the eagles

90 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.3  
Review Date
September 06, 2012
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Very, very Poor Wear Extremely noisy Fair Handling at best

These are the worst tires on any of the six Vettes I have owned over the years. It wears very, very poorly and one can expect only 15,000-18,000 miles out of them. The noise level is also terrible. Handling is fair at best. I went through two sets in 37,000 miles. All my other vette tires lasted 30-32,000 miles. I purchased Michelins last week and the road noise is a significant improvement and the tires come with a 30,000 warranty. This is my everyday car and I do not race it or run it hard. My strong suggestion to anyone needing to replace their Goodyears is to replace them with the Michelin run flats.

186 of 352 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 18, 2012
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Same as original equipment

Tire Cons

More expensive

I just replaced my front tires having gotten 40000 miles on them, and the back tires had 60000 miles and they could have even gone a little longer. The key is to keep them aligned properly. The newer Eagle F1 run flats are much quieter and softer than the original Eagle run flats that came on the 2006 Corvette.

190 of 392 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C6
Location
Anthem, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
21000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handling dry conditions

Tire Cons

Hard riding,hydroplane even at low speeds

Like to see a more comfortable run flat.Some tread that sheds water better.

9 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.