TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/65-17
Tire Image
Dunlop Signature II

225/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (14)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(14 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 06, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
Location
Haysi, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior quality

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires

23 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 06, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
Location
Cherry Hill, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire way better the OEM that came with the CRV

Tire Cons

None

Tires are very good on all road surfaces and were very reasonably priced.

19 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 29, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
Location
Interlaken, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very good traction in all weather even snow

Tire Cons

none so far

im very happy with the dunlop signature, seems to wear slowly and evenly. great traction in all weather conditions even snow, im impressed for an all season. made our 11 chevy equinox ride like its on rails

191 of 341 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 15, 2014
Vehicle
2007 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA LUXURY
Location
MILFORD, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires.

229 of 410 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
July 11, 2014
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
Location
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread Life; Made in USA; reasonable price. Get the Certificate for Refund, Repair or Replacement with your tire, It will save you from the trouble.

Tire Cons

Durability is questionable. 1 of my 4 got damaged and it is not repairable

I bought a set 4 tires and their replaced certificates from Discount Tire and Ameriaca's Tire installed them for me. I just got the first rotation after 5000 miles on this set. Everything seems to be good. So far I'm quite happy with the Tread life and the traction. I have not tried them in wet condition because of the serious drought in California nor the snow yet. I'm not sure if I got the bad luck or the durability of this tire is questionable, 1 of my 4 got irrepairable damage just after 2 months, luckily America's Tire replaced it with no question within a day. I'm happy with Discount Tire Direct and America's Tire. They provided me fast shipping, good customer service and professional form.

189 of 345 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 23, 2013
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
Location
CHOCOWINITY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. I will purchase some more again. I am telling my friends about them. Trying to get them to order some. The care drives smooth. Tires are still like brand new. So glad that I purchase these for my husband. When my tires on my Toyota needs replacing I will orders some for me. Great Buy.

326 of 598 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 28, 2014
Vehicle
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Location
GLEN ROCK, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value, Snow performance and not imported from China

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall very happy with these. They perform on par with more expensive tires and have done a great job in snow conditions this winter.

239 of 441 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
September 01, 2015
Vehicle
2013 MAZDA CX-5 TOURING
Location
Ansted, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very nice tire for a decent price

13 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 17, 2013
Vehicle
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
Location
WALLINGTON, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire had them installed a couple days ago super fast deliver. installed by three brothers auto in east rutherford couldn't have asked for better service, great tire at a great price and great recommended installer

287 of 535 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 24, 2015
Vehicle
2013 MAZDA CX-5 SPORT
Location
Plantation, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low cost comfort car drives just like new

Tire Cons

None so far

I would recommend these tires for anybody with an SUV, great tires, low cost and better than anything else I have been extra impressed by DT for exchanging these tires and paying to have these tires re-balanced on their dime.

96 of 187 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.