TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/55-19
Tire Image
Dunlop Grandtrek Touring A/S

235/55-19 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (14)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(14 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2009 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
Location
Macomb, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good handling

Tire Cons

Cost

Would purchase these tires again

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
January 05, 2014
Vehicle
2013 LEXUS RX350 F-SPORT
Location
SARVER, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quite handling tread life

Tire Cons

Hydroplanes

235/55R/19 OEM original tires on my Lexus FRX 350 F sport. Tread life seems very good at 16k...out preforms what I normally experience. Quiet and handles good as I did compared them to the Michelin Latitudes HP on the same vehicle. The problem for me is rain and snow in the Pittsburgh area. These are rated as all seasons but even brand new these tires hydroplaned in very easily in moderate to heavy rain. For that reason I am purchasing the michelin Latitudes HP. I will write a review this summer 2014.

98 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
January 17, 2012
Vehicle
2009 LEXUS GS350 RUNFLATPKG
Location
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not a bad tire, but would prefer one with better tread life capability. The first set was OEM and only made it to 30K miles. Lack of planning and availability of alternates in given time frame forced me to purchase these tires again.

206 of 372 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Location
HAMPSHIRE, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quick installation and overall quality seem to be good!

Tire Cons

Too early to tell.

I shopped around quite a bit and found these on line. Discount Tire matched the on line price... no questions asked. The install was quick and painless and so far I am very pleased with the tires. I mostly did not want to spend $1200.00 to $1500.00 on a set of tires for this bigger SUV, so I opted for the less marketed Dunlops. So far so good!!

204 of 369 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
May 28, 2013
Vehicle
2010 LEXUS RX350 ALL
Location
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
27000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tire themselves yet it has a low tire life, I have had these tire for about 27,000 miles and am told I need new tires now only to find out there is no warranty on these tires which I was not told when purchasing, nor was I told they wouldn't last long which I could have gotten a cheaper tire that would have lasted longer.

162 of 309 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
May 29, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
Location
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Left front driver side tire goes low sometimes

I put in more than one zip code, that you would not accept, because I drive in more than one zip code

181 of 347 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
May 16, 2013
Vehicle
2010 LEXUS RX350 ALL
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Extremely poor traction on wet roads under hard acceleration. Also easy to break loose on dry roads under hard acceleration.

Tires were OEM on vehicle. Perhaps the worst tires I have ever owned. I drive hard and the tires provided very poor traction under hard acceleration. Tires frequently broke lose during cornering on wet roads. Tires were fairly quiet, not what was expected from OEM tires on a Lexus. Ride was also not what was expected from OEM tires on a Lexus. (Note: This is my third Lexus and these were the worst tires. The other Lexus came with Yokahama tires which were far superior tires.)

157 of 301 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
January 05, 2012
Vehicle
2004 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great, but, the $70.00 rebate promised has never been received, even after filling out the paperwork requesting it twice.

175 of 336 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2009 LAND ROVER LR2 HSE
Location
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never think about them so they must be performing well

175 of 341 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 22, 2012
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
Location
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tracks well in snow, rain, or dry pavement

Tire Cons

None yet

I've enjoyed these tires with no issues after traveling across the US (Michigan to El Paso, TX). We went on vacation to Colorado and I easily stopped, accellerated, and turned in snow and slush around other cars/trucks that were not doing well.

191 of 377 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.