TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/55-16
Tire Image
Dunlop SP Sport 7000

185/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
7.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.1  
Review Date
January 21, 2012
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
CASTAIC, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38900
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire came OEM on my Honda Fit and while it was a decent tire, for the price of replacement i didnt feel it was worth buying again. decent dry weather traction but its not like i was pushing the limits in a Fit. wet weather was not good... loss of traction upon acceleration from a dead stop, especially with any kind of incline and hydroplaning was a concern on highways. this ld be partially attributed to a lightweight, FWD car, but the tires definitely didnt help. road noise, while not an issue, was noticeable... i replaced these tires with 205/50-16 and the larger, wider tire i replaced the Dunlops with is much quieter. go figure. ride comfort was also not the best. again, with a skinny, smaller profile tire i wasnt expecting much, but the tire transmitted much from the road. as far as durability, i guess i cant be too mad at 39k miles... mostly highway driving... but that said, given all the negatives and downsides to the tire, not worth it. you can do worse, but you can also do much better.

450 of 809 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 09, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire performance is adequate. It is the same tire that came with the vehicle when purchased. The tires had to be replaced at 27,000 miles. Didnt think I would have to replace them so soon. Since changing tires, even though they are the same the mileage has dropped from 37 to 32-33 which kind of defeats the reason for staying with the same tire.

378 of 681 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
Temple, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I no longer have these tires as they did not last 20000 miles. I am on my 3rd set of tires for a 2010 Honda fit sport with 55000 miles. I am currently using they brand tire Discount tire sells I am only hoping they hold up better

17 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
November 27, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
CANOGA PARK, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6300
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

had front left fixed from a nail. since the fix, have been filling air every 4-6 week. don't know if i need to have it redone????

311 of 587 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
May 31, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
ALBANY, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good price. For a very good tire

396 of 749 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
August 16, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
Mesquite, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Ride, handling

Tire Cons

wear, tread life

would rate as only average tire, seem to be wearing a little fast

19 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
September 18, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

you had to order the tires that I wanted. I like to use the best tires, but because I was on a road trip I could not wait for an order.

345 of 657 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 19, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Recenably price.

Tire Cons

None

I purchased this tire for my Honda fit. The tires has been great and with no problems.

340 of 659 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 31, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

satisfied with tires, and tire service from discount tire

364 of 726 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2009 HONDA FIT SPORT
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price.

Tire Cons

Not a good selection in this tire size.

Great tire for the price

359 of 727 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.