TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/65-17
Tire Image
Continental ContiProContact

235/65-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (174)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
September 28, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
Location
Bethel, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these over size for wifes escape. They wear much better than the stock tires and have better traction in snow. Still not the best tire for snow but are acceptable. We have 50,000 on these tires now and should have no trouble getting 80,000. We do rotate them regularly and even with custom aluminum wheels have no leaks.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
Location
Flagler Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I would not purchase these tires again. the warranty is for 80000 miles and after 42000 the tred is so bad that the tires have to be replaced.

Tire Cons

same as above there are no pros.

when I purchased these tires I was assured that I was getting a good tire for my money. I realize now it was just a line that I was being told to get me to buy something that probably no one else wanted to buy. after 42000 miles the tires are no good and Discount Tire is offering me new tires at a prorated cost of only $500 wow what a deal! and to add insult to injury they tried to play me saying I did not keep the tires inflated or rotated which I did with my dealership

11 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
July 30, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI ENDEAVOR LS/SE
Location
Pasadena, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Definitely worth it!

18 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16567
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quite tire under all conditions. Comfortable, ride is smooth. Tires are on an SUV. Driving at 75 MPH+ on interstates with the temp at 95 to 105 degrees, tires are warm after a 4 hour drive, not as hot as you would expect. Have held up very well and looking for at least 40,000 more miles with the way the tires are wearing now. Rotated & balanced every 5000-6000 miles. That's a must.

14 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 10, 2015
Vehicle
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Location
Wheaton, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride and quiet

Tire Cons

Not enough milage

Good so far

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2004 MITSUBISHI ENDEAVOR ALL
Location
Grand Forks, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

I do not think these tires were the right type for my vehicle.

Bought the tires for the price, but were not very good for my vehicle. Very unstable ride.

18 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 21, 2015
Vehicle
2006 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
Location
Hayden, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very reasonable price for an outstanding tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire had a great price on a very good tire. Continental comes as standard equipment on Ferrari, Porsche, jaguar and many other high end cars. I will replace tires with the same brand tire if they are available

14 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
Location
Clifton Park, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We loved the fast service that we got our tires from you. The tires ride nice on our Edge. We would purchase again from you.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 25, 2015
Vehicle
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Location
Lansing, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

its a tire. so far so good

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.8  
Review Date
November 24, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Location
Mount Prospect, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Poor gripping. It is difficult to stop with these tires. I'll never buy Continental tires again.

None

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.