TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/55-16
Tire Image
Continental ContiProContact

215/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
7.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
April 08, 2014
Vehicle
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SEL
Location
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
37500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tread life is horrid, warranty is horrid,

These tires are OE for my 2012 focus sedan. The tires are supposed to be 80k tires but they are just about bald with only 37500 miles on it. The tires performed ok, while they had tread on them, but they do not do well in rain/snow/or the cold. I will never buy these tires again!!

68 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET HHR LS
Location
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire...no problems

139 of 224 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
February 18, 2013
Vehicle
2013 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
Location
LAMPASAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
27838
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Wears out quickly.

I have had to replace rear tires already and only had 24k miles on them, front needs replacing now, at 28K miles. tires are original equipment on 2012 Ford Focus, 4 dr. sdn.

126 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
1997 NISSAN MAXIMA GXE/GLE/SE
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and smooth riding tires. I've always loved Continentals and am glad I let Discount Tires talk me into another set.

139 of 247 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET HHR LS
Location
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires and have recommended them to friends.

118 of 213 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
April 20, 2013
Vehicle
2004 SATURN L300 2/3 SEDAN/WGN
Location
WATERVLIET, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied no complaints also satisfied with discount tire stores also this is the second set of tires I bought from their

112 of 211 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 03, 2012
Vehicle
2005 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
Location
MONTPELIER, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i don`t know where these people writing the bad reviews get their information. if you take them seriously you`d never buy a cont. tire. i could not believe the amount of bad reviews. blow outs numerous times and no mileage. driving for 60 years i`ve had not one blowout in the last 25 years. i`vew never had a set of tires that wouldn`t g0 40k miles. i just bought another set of cont, tires for my b m w. i jusr don`t understand how one person can get good service from tires and many others have such bad luck wow

122 of 231 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.5  
Review Date
August 06, 2012
Vehicle
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
Location
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor construction way over priced

These tires were factory oem. so far we have replaced 3 due to bubbled sidewalls. I have never had these sidewall issues with other brands of tires ( that are less expensive). Will end up replacing all 4 soon. Will never recommend these tires to anyone to purchase as a replacement.

113 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
January 10, 2013
Vehicle
2012 FORD FOCUS SEDAN SE
Location
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22735
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Stayed in the lane around corners and while raining. Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Very bad wear out at 22,500, rotated and balanced tire every 5k miles

I was surprised of the quiet ride and good handling. I liked the tire but it just wore out too soon.

123 of 245 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
March 25, 2013
Vehicle
2012 FORD FOCUS HATCH SE
Location
PERRYTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires do have good wet and winter traction in spite of only having 4/32nd at 20k miles. They are smooth and have never had balance issue, but....

Tire Cons

On road surfaces around northern Texas panhandle these tires ROAR. Can't even hear the radio!!

Tires on the car from the factory. Had a 2009 Ford that was equipped with identical tire, it made 55k before the tires were replaced without issue. These tires did well until about 10-12k, got NOISY. About 18k they got NOISIER. Fortunately they only have about 2/32 of life left or I would be worried, but since they are nearly 'worn out' at 20k, I'll just spend the money for some Yokohama Avid Ascend's like I have on my Ford Flex.

126 of 259 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.