TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Continental ContiProContact

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
December 20, 2014
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
Location
Seattle, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Greta price great service

25 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 07, 2012
Vehicle
Location
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride noise is better with these tires than the OEM tires that I just replaced (Bridgestone Turanzas).

Tire Cons

None so far.

I need to get more miles on these tires before handing out a more useful review, but I need to say that I am pleasantly surprised at how quiet the ride is and how well they perform so far. My Mazda 3 is equipped with blue tooth and my wife couldn't even tell that I was driving down the freeway when I called her. It was obvious to her with the previous set. Haven't had them in the rain yet. I'll return to further review these tires when I rotate them.

219 of 365 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 13, 2013
Vehicle
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the Nissan Leaf…better compared to OEM stock tires.

214 of 370 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 25, 2013
Vehicle
Location
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

0ne tire blew out in the first month. Since replacing it I have had no issues.

180 of 314 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 29, 2013
Vehicle
Location
PORTAGE, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased just after winter to replace horrible OEM tires that would barely go in the snow. Tires have been fine in spring/summer conditions but the real test will be in the brutal Michigan winter months. I'm eagerly anticipating a huge performance boost after the nightmare of original tires last winter. Good tires so far though.

232 of 413 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.6  
Review Date
August 13, 2013
Vehicle
Location
GRULLA, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I expected the tires to have a smoother ride. I'm disappointed with them.

192 of 358 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 18, 2013
Vehicle
Location
COLUMBIA, SC
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

PHENOMENAL traction in all conditions. Quiet Ride. Smooth Ride.

Tire Cons

None thus far.

Ok, so I've only driven these for around 300 miles, but they are the best all-around tires I've ever owned! The next day after I got them it rained on my way out of town. Not once did my traction control light come on as it frequently did with my factory tires (even when it was dry). These babies held firm even when I hit the gas to merge off or a hard cornering on-ramp on a wet road. That evening, it SNOWED several inches, and on my way back home, they tracked so true it was unbelievable, like, "what snow??" I will definitely be buying these again when this set wears out.

179 of 347 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
August 20, 2015
Vehicle
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good handling

Tire Cons

poor tread life

Good handling, but doesn't make up for very poor tread life. Only 20,000 miles on these tires and they were worn out!

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
August 30, 2015
Vehicle
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Location
Aurora, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Would like more tread

Good tire

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 03, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Little Falls, WV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires provide a very smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Very pleased with the purchase. The staff I dealt with was very professional and the price of the tire very competitive. Will definitely buy from Discount Tires again and have referred to friends.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.