TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Continental ContiProContact

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (29)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(29 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 30, 2012
Vehicle
2012 HONDA CIVIC COUPE EX/EX-L
Location
MIDDLEBURG, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Handling, good traction

Tire Cons

The tire does track a little with road groves. But many tires do the same.

I have had several pairs of these tire and highly recommend them. They are a good tire if you want a tire that handles well is quiet and has great traction. They were also rated high by consumer report! I have drove them on a mazda 3 and a honda civic. They were original equipment on the civic and they had softer tread not lasting as long. But I should get into the 40k with those. Get the 91 H rated they will get you into the upper 50k or more and have better handling! What makes this tire great is it has a good mix of comfort handling and traction. I did not give them a perfect score due to road tracking. They will move the car a little sometimes with road groves most people won't mind that and many tires do the same! But if that does bother you look for another tire, otherwise these are great tires!

177 of 285 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 16, 2013
Vehicle
2007 VW RABBIT 2/4 DOOR
Location
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car came from the factory with the same tires I purchased and they lasted for 30,000 miles. I was considering a set of Michelins but for the price and performance the Continentals were well worth the money spent. Americas tire store has also given excellent service. I will probably purchase another set from you when this set needs replacement.

129 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
October 22, 2012
Vehicle
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
Location
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
14820
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2012 Honda civic ex tires are dry rotting and cracking severely.

157 of 267 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 12, 2014
Vehicle
2008 VW RABBIT 2/4 DOOR
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I PURCHASE THESE BECAUSE I WAS GOING ACROSS THE COUNTRY FOR A VACATION AND THEY PRO FORMED PERFECTLY. I WENT THROUGH SNOW AND ICE AND FELT SAFE DRIVING ON THEM THE WHOLE TIME I WOULD BUY ANOTHER SET WHEN IT IS TIME THANK YOU GREAT TIRES.

80 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2013
Vehicle
2003 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
Location
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
54000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth comfortable ride,great tread wear and traction.

Tire Cons

None

I got an amazing 54,000 miles on these tires, and they are by far the best tires I have ever owned (and I have purchased many tires in my 46 years of driving. I am only replacing them because the rainy season is near and they were getting close to the tire tread wear indicator (TWI) bars. I have them on my 2003 BMW 325i and they handle great on tight curves and smooth and quiet on the freeway. I just replaced them with the exact same tire and at 100 mph they were smooth quiet and responsive. I would strongly recommend these tires to any 3 series BMW owner.

142 of 250 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
January 16, 2013
Vehicle
2000 BMW 323I CPE/SEDAN E46
Location
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent tire.

Tire Cons

For BMW, low tread life

I drive a BMW 3 series. I don't know what it was about this tire but it wore out completely after my 4th rotation. I might have ran it 10k before the last rotation but still the discounttire rep said that the rear tires were worn out to an illegal selling point (maybe I didn't hear it correctly). But basically that the tire was holding onto its last rotation life. He looked at when I bought the tires and said I haven't even had them for a year and indirectly asked did I do any racing. LOL. They gave me a discount for some other tires.

121 of 215 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.4  
Review Date
February 27, 2012
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
Location
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24800
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Not the worse ride. They are removable.

Tire Cons

Tread Wear. Not the best ride.

Like everyone else these were OEM. I figured out fairly early on these were not going to make it to a mythical 60k. I didn't rotate them too frequently but i have a nearly BALD pair (that is smooth) and a pair on 2/32... but my personal care of them would have doubled their life. Honda and Continental both do not seem to care about the atrocious quality and wear of these tires and I'm out buying new ones. Ignoring Tread Life (and that's a major detail to ignore.) I did not hate the ride with these tires but for the money there are much better tires available... bringing Tread Life back in to consideration...RUN! Run very far away from this company and especially this tire.

171 of 304 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 11, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Location
Odessa, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They haven't gone flat.

Tire Cons

I lost about 4-6 mpg when I got the new tires.

Tires have been fine, but were expensive. I also lost about 4-6 mpg with the installation of the new tires.

36 of 65 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
June 08, 2012
Vehicle
2001 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
Location
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have put 45,000 miles on this tire and have been very happy with them. Excellent value and excellent product. Would buy again with hesitation.

147 of 268 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 11, 2013
Vehicle
2009 PONTIAC VIBE 1.8L BASE
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good!

89 of 168 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.