TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/55-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

255/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (30)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(30 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 04, 2016
Vehicle
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Westmont, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great, but I never received by credit cards for the special which was going on. How do I receive those?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
January 16, 2016
Vehicle
2013 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Bartlett, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in rain and very good in snow traction going straight. NOt as good as oem but for the price good tire so far.

Tire Cons

a litle front end plow going into corners in snow. car pulls hard right under heavy acceleration. 1 little early to establish wear durability.

see pro con

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 23, 2014
Vehicle
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
DANVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great smooth and quiet tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love love these tires and so much better than the previous Michelin Latitudes that came stock with my MDX.

232 of 319 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 15, 2015
Vehicle
2008 SAAB 9-7X 4.2I/5.3I
Location
Royal Oak, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like em.

13 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 23, 2014
Vehicle
2008 MERCEDES BENZ R320 CDI 251 CHASIS
Location
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice appearance Low road noise Comfortable ride Excellent traction in wet and dry

Tire Cons

none known at this time

I fully expected whatever tire I put on to be a big improvement over the well-worn tires they replaced. These Continental CrossContact LX20 were an improvement and then some! This car is my wife's that I drive very little save for long trips so most of my miles are of the highway variety. I have to say these tires, which were chosen after an EXHAUSTIVE period of research, were well worth the time and expense. What an improvement to the almost truck-like ride of my wife's R-class! The ride is much smoother and predictable now. With about 7 months on them, they show no wear so we're hopeful these tires will last for 50K-60K miles, quite a feat for tires on such a heavy car. Overall I would highly recommend these tires.

96 of 153 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 11, 2013
Vehicle
2004 LEXUS RX330 SUV
Location
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth

Tire Cons

tire slap is a little loud on expansion joints

really good tire, i was looking for smooth and quiet and this tire performs well. much quieter than the bridgestone dueler i had on before but they were at the end of their life. while highway cruising is quiet, the tire slap noise when hitting expansion joints is a little louder than i would expect. it could be just because the car is quieter now so i hear it more. they are also slightly wider than the same sized duelers. no problems in rain or snow.

138 of 221 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 16, 2013
Vehicle
1999 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
Location
NEW YORK, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Responsive

Tire Cons

Not sure yet. The tires are great

Great tires for this vehicle. I would buy again

96 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 18, 2015
Vehicle
2009 MERCEDES BENZ R350 251 CHASIS
Location
Waukesha, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and very good handling tires

Tire Cons

None so far

My old tires were starting to wear thin so traction was not good in good weather, let alone when it was wet or snowy. With these Continentals, there is traction even in a couple of inches of snow. Happy I got these and would buy them again.

30 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 14, 2014
Vehicle
2008 MERCEDES BENZ R320 CDI 251 CHASIS
Location
Western Springs, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2003 es300 Lexus. Put these tires on and it felt like a new car again. The ride is smooth and very quite. I get better mileage as well. I love these tires for thread, comfort and good gas mileage. For the price, I am extremely happy! Scott from Chicago

21 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
November 10, 2015
Vehicle
2008 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Maple Grove, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid rain performance Quiet ride

Tire Cons

They perform well on dirt roads but retain gravel.

The tire is really quiet, comfortable and has confident traction I rain. My previous set of Michelins were really hard and noisy after 15,000 miles. I paid a premium for those tires and was not getting the performance out of them. This continental tire was a great alternative. The installation and rotation service are also much better than Costco. I have not had the opportunity to test it in snow but expect a solid

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.