TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-18
Tire Image
Continental ContiTrac TR

275/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
6.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 18, 2013
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-250 XLT
Location
SANFORD, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Due to the F250 super duty issues of bouncing, I am unable to give an opinion. I drive leisurely and cautious, so the tires are not stressed. I do occasionally pull very heavy loads, and the tires have been great for stability.

118 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.1  
Review Date
February 02, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
MIDLOTHIAN, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Terrible in wet road.

I have had these tires for 4 months. they came brand new with the truck when i bought it. Terrible wet traction, constantly break traction. Tire noise is absolutly horrible. Will never buy again. They tend to wonder around alot with any type of load on the truck.

176 of 327 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-350 275/70R18E
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far good - have not had my tires rotated and rebalanced yet by Discount. Scheduled to do so at 7000 miles and will be able to give you better resonse then.

170 of 325 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
March 08, 2013
Vehicle
2009 FORD F-250 XLT
Location
ROSEBUD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
3 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
39000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonable tread life

Tire Cons

Very poor traction except on dry pavement.

This tire came on my truck. I have to put it in 4WD on wet grass to get going with a trailer. Wet pavement traction is just about as bad. I will be getting a set of BFG All-terrains as soon as I can afford them.

167 of 322 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
December 09, 2013
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
Location
HEPHZIBAH, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my F-350. I pull gooseneck trailer most of the time up to 30k. 25k mi. and these tires are on the wear bars! absolute horrible tread life! I don't recommend these tires for anyone!

130 of 262 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
February 21, 2015
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Garrison, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Seem Quiet Seem like they will be high mileage Made for the highway in CA

Tire Cons

Terrible traction, tires came on truck, looking to get rid of them ASAP because they cannot handle the winter

Living in the North Dakota, I should have made more of a point to choose my new pickup with a set of tires that would be able to stand up to the constant changing conditions. These are a terrible tire for traction. If you drive a lot of high way miles in a dry dry dry climate, these are probably for you. Forget about a sense of security as soon as the conditions turn wet or icy.

27 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 18, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. My 4th set, two each on two F-250s. Tread life is an unbelievable 60K miles. Only problem I've had is when I poked a piece of #3 rebar through a sidewall but was taken care of through the certificate. Discount tire is great. I use this truck for work in construction and to pull a 5th wheel camper through Colorado. Have been in driving rain on high mountain passes pulling 10k lbs. Never worry about the tires.

99 of 209 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-350 XLT
Location
Encinitas, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Not a bad tire for highway Rides good

Tire Cons

Tires have a problem with coming apart happened twice causing lots of damage

I was rolling along well with the stock continentals than the cap peeled off 1 tire the 2nd is ready to go. Continental was of no help and they had a recall for this very reason. I would never buy their tires again. No wonder they rate low in LT truck surveys Save your self the headache buy any other tire.

9 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.