TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/55-19
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L400

245/55-19 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (30)
8.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(30 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
January 19, 2012
Vehicle
2010 LEXUS RX350 ALL
Location
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none that I can complain about at all.

Great tires, great service, would do it again if I need to. Thanks for asking.

154 of 245 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
June 25, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Location
CHANTILLY, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tire for dry and rain

Tire Cons

NO traction in snow!!

The main reason I purchased this tire was because my 4WD Highlander has 19" rims and there is very little selection for my vehicle. If you live in an area that may even get a little snow then you need to STAY AWAY from this tire. This tire provides no traction for accelerating and is worse when braking even with a dusting of snow.

188 of 315 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.3  
Review Date
January 23, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

not many options for this size tire. pretty much stuck with this tire. worst tire ever. only worth about 30,000 miles. Terrible. and should be embrassing for bridgestone.

167 of 290 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 12, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
Location
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
7 years
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been great. But I just hope that they last 50-60,000 miles or more

101 of 178 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
October 06, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
Benton Harbor, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
39727
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

snow performance is sub-par

After just under 40,000 miles the tires need to be replaced. The treads are worn down even with very conservative driving in my AWD Highlander (mixed highway and city). One tire is almost completely bald. This particular tire is definitely not a wise investment.

14 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.1  
Review Date
February 03, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
Location
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They fit

Tire Cons

Not enough alternatives to choose from

If I had known you were going to require an essay, I would have taken notes.

92 of 167 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
June 13, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
23000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are quiet and ride smooth or dry surfaces

Tire Cons

poor tread life, poor traction on wet and snow surfaces

bought a 2008 certified pre-owned Highlander and these tires were new we i purchased. I was surprised on how fast the traction wore out. only 23000 miles for $180+ tires. We had a bad winter here in the NE. I was surprised on how much my SUV was sliding out and wasnt getting traction. I read the tire reviews, and come to find out. Its these tires that partly to blame. I ordered the Continental CrossContact LX20. I have had Continetals on another car, and i have been very pleased with thier tread life and performance. Do not buy these tires

110 of 200 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Location
LINCOLN, NE
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good

109 of 199 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
June 25, 2012
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
26000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None.

Tire Cons

Poor tread life, poor snow traction, loud road noise

Extremely disappointed in these OEM tires. Poor tread life, poor snow traction, loud road noise sum up this tire. Tread is gone after 26000 miles. Snow traction in anything over 2 inches is terrible. Road noise is louder than expected but this may be attributable to the 19" wheels. I would not buy these as a replacement for my 09 Highlander.

115 of 211 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 10, 2014
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires perform as required

81 of 152 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.