TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 08, 2014
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN LEAF ALL
Location
MURRYSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip under all conditions

Tire Cons

None yet

Replaced the OEM Ecopia tires with these on my Leaf. They have proven to be an excellent choice, weather a very tough western PA winter, and still providing quiet driving and excellent grip during the spring rainy conditions. I would definitely consider buying these again.

53 of 76 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
April 05, 2017
Vehicle
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
Location
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
827
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, comfortable and relatively agile tire all around

Tire Cons

Not as sharp of steering response as an ultra high performance all season

I love these tires! They are very quiet and comfortable on my 2010 Subaru Impreza hatchback. I wanted something that would be comfortable for road trips, but still have some sportiness around town. These don't have the sharp, crisp cornering of the BFG ultra high performance all seasons on my 2009 Legacy, but they are much better for everyday use! I will be replacing my BFG's on my Legacy with these as soon as I wear the tread down enough.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 14, 2014
Vehicle
2012 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Location
COTTONWOOD, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride comfort and low noise, should last a while but traded car in so no way to see if the 70,000 mile warranty holds true.

Tire Cons

Did notice flat spotting when cold in the mornings but goes away after a few miles.

Will buy again if possible, the ride was much softer than the oem Bridgestone turanza that it came with and they only lasted about 30k.

69 of 105 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
March 24, 2017
Vehicle
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
Location
Minot, ND
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look good and handle better than original tires. Great traction on ice

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 23, 2013
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Location
MANHATTAN, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall quality tire with good reviews. Seem to be holding up well and like they will last.

53 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 21, 2015
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA MATRIX BASE/XR
Location
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7784
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in the rain. Great cornering & stopping ability.

Tire Cons

None to date

Great tires that I will purchase again. I like everything about these tires, however I have not had the opportunity to drive with them in the snow.

17 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 01, 2013
Vehicle
Location
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire, especially for wet conditions

55 of 97 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 08, 2015
Vehicle
2009 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
Location
White Hall, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Car handles better then previous tires. They are veryquiet and smoother also.

13 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
November 25, 2013
Vehicle
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Location
WOODLAND, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very pleased

Tire Cons

slight initial drop in mpg

Jetta's have a lot of road noise. The new Pure Contact tires are not perfect on noise, but no tire could quiet a Jetta, but much quieter than the Michelin Hydro Edge's I had on the car for 64,000 miles. The Hydro's had good wet, but poor overall traction. They were severally cupping in the rear, therefore very, very noisy toward the end. I admit I did not rotate them as I should. Only twice in 60K. But what a noticeable difference!!!!! Got my best MPG a few tanks ago at near 48 MPG hand calc-ed Tread wear is so far, so good. I'm very happy at this point!!

46 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 26, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
Pensacola, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good set of tires; would buy again!

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.