TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 24, 2013
Vehicle
2012 KIA OPTIMA LX
Location
OGDENSBURG, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride with no loss of handling, low noice, great appearance

Tire Cons

None

I replaced the original Nexen 205/65-16 by a 215/60-16. I wanted a wider tire, a smoother ride as the Kia Optima has a almost stiff suspension.I also needed a more aggressive tread for winter driving altough this car will not be driven in deep snow - I am retired. The PureContact is extremely well rated in a well known consumer magazine, which influenced my decision. This tire offers a smooth and quiet ride, even on bad surfaces. The grip on hard packed snow when accelarating or braking is amazing. I am totally pleased with this tire, well worth the money. I would definitely buy this tire again!

93 of 131 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 08, 2014
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
BOCA RATON, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire tread wear is great . I would buy again

Tire Cons

No cons

This oily s a great tire

38 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
January 04, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA ACCORD LX-P SEDAN
Location
Camillus, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet/dry handling

Tire Cons

Tread life

Tread life not great overall decent tire though

21 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
September 30, 2014
Vehicle
2006 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/2.5XT
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Negligible wear at 5000 miles on highways and some dirt/gravel roads. Good grip at all conditions

Tire Cons

Slight road noise on concrete highways and streets

I bought these tires immeadiately before starting a 3000 mile round trip across Texas and the south half of Colorado and back. The tires performed perfectly under all conditons including a couple of hundred mile on dirt and gravel forest roads and steep mountain roads. I have just added another 2000 miles of highway drving this week and the tires still show no apparent tread wear.

21 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 26, 2013
Vehicle
1999 INFINITI Q45 SEDAN
Location
ELMIRA, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Very good handling

Tire Cons

None so far

Excellent choice

35 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 24, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
GENEVA, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire

Tire Cons

None

Fantastic tire thus far. Excellent dry/ wet/ winter traction. Much better than the OEM tires originally on this Accord.

49 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 20, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET CRUZE LT
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet traction is like driving in dry, ride quality, handling ability, and MPG improvement

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as some tires

These tires are awesome. I bought these to replace another brand that wore out ridiculously quick. I have them on my Chevy Cruze, and let me say it has transformed the car. The steering is tighter, the ride is more smooth, and it feels much more stable on the highway (doesn't wander anymore). The wet traction is another thing, its absolutely amazing. I can drive the same in the rain as I can in the dry. Plus, these tires seem to deliver the same traction even in the cold. Another thing that's great about these is that they weight less than most other tires, which probably has helped with my MPG going up 1.5 MPG. Without a doubt, I recommend these and would purchase them again (especially if you have a Chevy Cruze.) They are worth every penny in my book!

5 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
July 05, 2014
Vehicle
2006 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/2.5XT
Location
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

soft, cushy, feel secure

Tire Cons

So wide that the SnapRing wheel covers are a little difficult to get around the tire

2" wider than last tires, so feel much more secure, as lots more rubber on the road. I'm a senior, cautious driver, so performance not something I can comment on. Very pleased with these tires so far. The real test will be to see how long they last.

20 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.