TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/75-16
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro HT RH12

245/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 22, 2016
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 ST/SLT
Location
Hillsboro, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

Really no cons at the momment

Great tires for the price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 06, 2016
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
North Collins, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

there nice tires I would buy them again

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 12, 2016
Vehicle
2004 FORD RANGER XLT
Location
Homer City, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
41500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

These tires worked great on my Ford Ranger. I do not like aggressive tread tires and these are a perfect fit for all road conditions. I got over 40,000 miles out of these tires and still had treadwear left but decided to replace them because of winter just around the corner. I purchased the exact same tire and hope to get the same life and reliability out of this set as I did the previous set. Great tire Hankook! I would recommend this tire to anyone looking for a reliable long lasting tire.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 30, 2014
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Location
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite, quite, quite

Tire Cons

non

Great tire. Worth the extra money. 6000 miles and so far so good.

50 of 76 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Etna, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride, quite and if they hold as well as other Hankook tires I have purchased I recommend them highly.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I mount and balance my own tires. These tires went nicely and as I stated in the "pros" they ride very smooth and quite. I have purchase several Hankook tires and am very happy with them all.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 31, 2012
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 245/75R16
Location
LAKE PLACID, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, long tread wear, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Not enough grip on snow/ice

Provides a quiet and smooth ride, even with higher performance shocks. The grooves that run the circumference provide better lateral traction, which is good for steering and anti-hydroplaning. The tire does fine on dry road, off-road, and wet conditions. I'm not as happy with the snow/ice handling, but I can't blame it all on the tire. The tire has a long tread wear, so naturally it will have a harder composition which is not so great for winter conditions. If you don't have the eight months of snow that we do, then this tire would be fine. Over-all I'm happy with the bang for the buck, but my next set of tires will be less tread conscious and more traction conscious.

184 of 319 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 15, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
READFIELD, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

An outstanding tire. Superior traction along with a quiet ride and excellent handling. This is one tire that I would buy anytime. Thank you for your rating system, excellent pricing and outstanding customer service.

125 of 227 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 03, 2013
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
Location
VICTORIA, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

so far these tires are doing real well

Tire Cons

None Provided

i think i would buy these tires again.

120 of 228 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2014
Vehicle
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
Location
CLINCHCO, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good price

Tire Cons

soft side walls

good for wet dry conditions. does well on snow. mud in our area is red clay type tires do not shed this type well.

94 of 182 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
August 19, 2014
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 ST/SLT
Location
Newberry, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Not "that" expensive

Tire Cons

Road noise

Tires make it sound like off road muddier tires. Noise makes it hard to detect if there are other noises coming from the truck which require attention. I anticipated getting tires without such noise purely for street use. Disappointed.

65 of 135 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.