TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-17
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/60-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 08, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD TAURUS SEL
Location
Bowman, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have no problem with the tires

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 08, 2012
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER SEBRING SEDAN
Location
HAVANA, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

None

I have been driving for 60 years, much of it on the road doing my job. I've driven on a lot of different tires over the years, but I can say without question these are the quietest, smoothest and best handling tires I have ever installed on a vehicle. It remains to be seen if they will live up to their 100,000 mile warranty, but for now I am totally satisfied. J.P. Havana, Florida

133 of 229 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 16, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING LIMITD SDN
Location
PORTAGEVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Excessive wear if your alignment it off

When we first got these tires for my wife's 2008 Sebring, she really liked them. We changed the tires in the winter for snow tires, when we put them on again in the spring, she complained about traction on wet roads. Took it to the garage and with only 15000 miles on a 100,000 mile tire, the told us they should be replaced. The alignment on the car was off, so I must attribute a bit of the wear to this, but I would have liked to think they would have lasted longer. I did align the car and am giving these another shot.

108 of 199 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 05, 2012
Vehicle
2011 JEEP COMPASS BASE
Location
COALPORT, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

Best tires I have ever had on any car.After 40,000 miles the look like most tires do at 10,000 miles.Just absolutely great tires.You can't go wrong.

115 of 218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
January 06, 2013
Vehicle
2010 JEEP PATRIOT LIMITED
Location
EAGLE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, good tread life.

Tire Cons

Soft cornering.

Good Tire for a Good Price. Good performance other than a little soft when cornering. Unless something changes, I will buy another set.

118 of 226 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 22, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CALIBER SXT/SPORT
Location
CHOTEAU, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wear on rural Montana's gravel roads.

Tire Cons

Noisy

Will always strive to obtain this brand of tire. I need the good wear ability, as I have to travel on 15 miles of gravel to get to the nearest pavement.

111 of 218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 06, 2013
Vehicle
2009 FORD TAURUS SE
Location
BUFFALO GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire, Great Ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire, Great Ride, Great Experience From Discount Tire Center!

93 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 29, 2014
Vehicle
2004 MAZDA MPV ES
Location
NAZARETH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good in all conditions

Tire Cons

none yet

I purchased these tires for my Mazda MPV prior to this past 2014 winter here in the North East, which was very active this year. The tires performed nicely with all the snow this winter. Now that were in spring and rain seems to be the norm, again the tires are performing well no road noise cornering is great as well as the ride quality. Any tread ware in not noticeable yet.

52 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 08, 2016
Vehicle
2007 JEEP PATRIOT LIMITED
Location
Myrtle Beach, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Less expensive than Michelin

Tire Cons

None

This is my second set if Hankooks for the Jeep Patriot. They are quieter, handle better, and get twice the mileage than the Firestones originally on the car

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.