TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/70-17
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro MT RT03

285/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 05, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise smooth ride quality Cost

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first set of the RT 03s. They have worn nicely so far through 2 tire rotations. They have provided a smooth highway ride thus far. I switched to these tires after having 2 sets of the BFG KM2s which were great tires as well. The cost is what motivated me to purchase these tires since the BFGs have gotten pricey in this particular size of 285/70/17. I would recommend them to anyone.

136 of 216 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
May 15, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
Location
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After 8000 miles, 2 tires seperated and 1 had a blow out

110 of 181 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 02, 2013
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires did well in the sand they also do well on road

Tire Cons

A little noisy but not to bad for a M/T tire

Over all I'm happy with the tires, I've put about 12,000 miles on them so far mostly highway and they have worn pretty even with a rotation every 5k . They performed well in glams with that being said I'd purchase them again .

220 of 378 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 04, 2016
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Evansville, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride, good grip in any condition, very little wear on tire tread. Very happy with this tire, can't beat the tire for the prioe

Tire Cons

Nothing as of now

Great tire at a great price. Gets the job done and has an aggressive look that makes my truck stand out.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 19, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good wearing tire better than nitto grapplers traction off road is great.

89 of 156 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 10, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Location
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

semi-aggressive tread

Tire Cons

none

great tire for on and off road

106 of 189 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 25, 2014
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

Not as rugged as I wanted

Great tire for the price

78 of 147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-250 XLT
Location
Trussville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great.

Tire Cons

None

Great mud tire...performs exactly as expected.

30 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
February 04, 2012
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Location
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great offroad tire thats good on the street

Tire Cons

wear

Best offroad tire that can be driven daily on the street

188 of 374 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
February 11, 2014
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
MINERAL WELLS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been meaning to talk to you since the day I left your shop with the tires. I began having a noticeable shaking with my truck on the way back to Mineral Wells but thought it was in my imagination. The truck was pulling to the right pretty bad. I noticed the problem again the next day so I took it to my local auto shop in Mineral Wells and had them check everything out. Turns out the new tires had not been balanced and aligned correctly at your place of business. I would have taken them back to you for the balancing and alignment, but since I do not live in Weatherford I was worried about driving back over there given the situation. In any event, the issue was resolved by my local garage and they have performed very well since then. I realize that your shop was very busy the day I purchased the tires, but you might want to make sure they check things more closely before your customers drive off your lot next time.

84 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.