TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/50-17
Tire Image
Hankook Ventus ST RH06

255/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (20)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(20 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
July 23, 2016
Vehicle
1990 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really like the looks of the tire tread pattern.

Tire Cons

Wish that i would have put on the thicker tires.

The tire is a great tire for looks, handling,and great performance on my 1990 Chevy silverado. I found them online and liked what i read about these tires.I drive mostly city streets of Phoenix Az. These tires are great for hot dry weather conditions! Now we will see how they do in our Monsoon season.

13 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
November 19, 2015
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Oceanport, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable, great wet & dry traction.

Tire Cons

None yet!

This is my second set of Hankook Ventus ST that I purchased for my 1996 Impala SS. So far I really do not have any complaints, they are an all around solid choice for an all season tire and provide excellent wet and dry traction. My first set lasted approximately 4 years and 50,000 miles, the sidewalls did show signs of dry rot/cracking at about 40,000 miles however that may have been attributed to my former use of tire shine on them. All around great product!

25 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 08, 2016
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET ASTRO 215/75R15
Location
Kirkland, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip and tread wear

Tire Cons

Slight road noise, but this is a van and sounds like a tin can anyway. Might not be the tire at all

Great tires for wet and dry, great traction and tread wear. I'd buy these again, great for the price

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 12, 2014
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Bonita, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wearing very evenly

Tire Cons

NONE

The best replacement tire i've had on my SS and i've had her 19 years. tried them all. even tried larger and smaller sizes looking for the right tire. This is the right tire and "bonus", it's even the correct size for my application.

173 of 291 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 03, 2013
Vehicle
2012 JEEP PATRIOT SPORT
Location
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking tire and well priced

Tire Cons

none

I have had just about every brand of tire that is out there. This is my first set of Hankook. I have been really pleased with the traction and cornering that I get from them.I will have no problem telling others about them and the superior service I get at Discount Tire.

226 of 385 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 07, 2016
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Manistique, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip in rain, almost too good! May give too much confidence! :-) Very good dry grip also!

Tire Cons

I would rather have a smooth side wall rather than the Hankook's "Pattern" (lines) on the side wall.

I have a 1996 Impala SS and driven very little mainly to car shows. But while driving back from the St. Ignace, MI car show I ran into a Thunder storm, HEAVY rain and wind. The tires handled as if I was on a dry highway!!! (seriously) Incredible wet grip and on dry curves the tires hold the road very well!

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 26, 2013
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
BONITA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super Tire

230 of 415 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 28, 2015
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Manitowoc, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these for my 1996 caprice wagon with impala ss wheels and took a trip to Texas and ran into a lot of ran and these tires were fantastic they were great even in heavy down pours I am extreamly happy with these and will absolutely buy these again.

22 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 11, 2016
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Daytona Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good overall performance

Tire Cons

None at this time

SAtisfied

9 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 11, 2013
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
FRANKSVILLE, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire, looks & handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am still waiting for my $100 debit card rebate. I recieved a $50 rebate debit card for a later purchase, but not for the Hankooks.

209 of 412 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.