TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Hankook Ventus ST RH06

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 LINCOLN MARK LT ALL
Location
Lenoir City, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Noise/ride poor in cold weather

A lot of bouncing in cold weather

70 of 120 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 25, 2016
Vehicle
2005 GMC YUKON XL DENALI
Location
Orange Cove, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are amazing, especially coming down and going up a mountain with snow corners wonderful. That's all I use on my vehicles HANKOOK tiers.

46 of 80 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
October 14, 2012
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

tire ok

Tire Cons

side walls are to thin

Side walls are to thin gone though 2 tire of these tires aready.I once kisses a curb and blew out the tire.the second time not sure what i got in my tire but it was low on air and the tire blew out again don't think the tire is made for heavy truck like a F150 supercrew cab i think the truck is to heavy for this tire ill never buy this tire for truck again never.

268 of 468 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.4  
Review Date
January 11, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
Location
WINDERMERE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look nice on rv

Tire Cons

cost

so far no complaints

184 of 322 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 30, 2012
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
Location
MOORESVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet weather handling, and superb price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased this tire, based on the reviews I read on this website. I was definitely not disappointed! Even my wife, who has no knowledge of tires, says that our vehicle feels more stable and secure, especially in the wet. Even our local tire distributor attempted to sway me from these, because of their "aggressive" tread pattern. I have to say that this tire has definitely out-performed my expectations! Even in light snow/sleet! I'll continue to buy them as long as they make them!

246 of 439 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 19, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LTZ
Location
MOULTONBOROUGH, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Holds the dry pavement well

Tire Cons

Not a winter tire unless you live where its winter and no snow.

Tires too new to write a full review. Just removed Bridgston DMZ-2 snow tires thinking winter was done. Well we just got 7 inches. These are not a tire for any snow unless 1/4 inch and plenty of sand on the road. Had to rescue my wife, I laughed then took the car for a 360 at 20mph. She laughed back. 4x4 w/traction control. Looking forward to dry roads ahead. Im sure these will be great in May.

172 of 309 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Location
LAKE VIEW, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

THIS IS THE SECOND SET OF TIRES I HAVE PURCHASED..(1) FOR SUMMER AND THE OTHER FOR WINTER. I AM SATISFIED WITH THE TIRES AND HAVE PLACED TIRE ORDERS FOR CLOSE FRIENDS. I WILL CONTINUE TIRE PURCHASES WITH DIRECT TIRE IN THE FUTURE.

192 of 345 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 29, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
Location
LLOYDMINSTER, AB
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great handling and quite running tire. Good in snow not near as good as a ice radial on ice.

163 of 294 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
September 07, 2012
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
Location
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
39000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looks good traction in wet or dry conditions

Tire Cons

must keep rotated every 5k

Keep good air in them, rated at 50psi max and you should run them close to this to get the most out of them. Run lower and these will wear quickly. Keep them rotated and balanced or they will get loud and the ride will get rough.

200 of 366 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 17, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2968
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Purchased same tires elsewhere previously but going back to Americas tire. Best prices

Tire Cons

No issues

Very happy with these tires will go back for best price and warranty as well as service

30 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.